Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Be generous with the spices, and add a teaspoon of nutmeg. My father grew up on his grandmother's oatmeal cookies, but unfortunately the recipe died with her. I made these for him for father's day, and he loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Perfect oatmeal raisin cookie! I didn't have butter flavored shortening so I just substituted regular crisco. And I added about 1/2 a teaspoon of cardamom because I love the taste. This will be my "go to" recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Perfect!!! Love how the flavors just dance in my mouth. Thanks and I have shared with everyone I know
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Very good cookie. Thanks Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
These cookies are perfect, soft, chewy and great flavor. Thanks for charing this recipe Beth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I made these again. Still used all butter but used 2 cups of flour, 2 tsps. baking soda, kicked up the spices, 2 tsps. cinnamon, 1 tsp. cloves, 1/2 tsp. nutmeg. They didn't spread out so bad and my 95 year old father volunteered his opinion. "Hey, these are good." He never does that! Oh, and 9-10 minutes was long enough in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This recipe was a big hit in my house. I contemplated adding the cloves because I thought it would mess up the taste but that didn't happen at all. Also, this made my kitchen smell fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
These where a big hit with the guys at my local coffee shop. I did use all butter and not shorting, and only backed them for 10 mins. They where very soft, almost to soft. Next time I may bake for 11 mins. A keeper for sure. 0(* @ *)0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This is a great recipe if your in the mood for something sweet! I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
These are without a shadow of a doubt THE BEST oatmeal cookies I've ever tasted. Ever. Seriously... EVER. I saw a comment about them coming out soggy and honestly, I have no idea how that could happen if you follow the instructions. I left them for about 10-11 minutes with the heat a bit higher and they came out hard on the outside, but soft on the inside. I used ground walnuts because I had no raisins in the house and OH.MY.GOD. The deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States