Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sallychia91
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
These are ridiculously delicious. I used green raisins and replaced the shortening with just butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Just ok for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I replaced the raisins with craisins. My boyfriend was impressed. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
So I used all butter and my husband said they were amazing and they smelled delicious baking! Had to save this one for future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda McLean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Robbins
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
The smell was amazing! The cookie dough tastes very good. They are a little thin and not as sweet as I like, but still very good. I'm sure my husband will love them dipped in milk. Thanks for the good oatmeal cookie recipe that I will file away. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Robbins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Best Oatmeal Cookie recipe I have used only thing is my husband ate the whole batch in two day! I also used all butter and a little more cinnamon. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
These are spectacular cookies , I made these for a group meeting we had a year ago , they were getting a little down so I figured I would cheer them up a little bit and bring in some cookies as someone in the group mentioned oatmeal raisin cookies as their favorite cookie , so I whipped out my application and went to work and the next morning I brought in cookies that I had doubled the size of cookies so they were big "adult" size cookies and a year later everyone continues to talk about this recipe and continually ask when I am going to bring some in they are all trying to figure out how I make them and I tell them it is a secret little recipe that I have stashed in my head , I don't write it down just a little of this and little of that and a pinch of this and pinch of that and viola we have cookies , it is my secret weapon .......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessie
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
made these and already my family and I are in love! not as spicy as I would imagine, next time I'll add more cinnamon for flavor, but still very good. would recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
We thought these were GREAT oatmeal raisin cookies. This is now my official Oatmeal Raisin Cookies. I followed the recipe as written with the exception of using regular shortening instead of butter-flavored shortening and quicks oats instead of regular rolled. (It's what I had on hand.) I always use my Pampered Chef cookie scoop when making cookies. I used the small scoop (1 tbsp) for the first batch which made small cookies; about 2 bites and required a 10 min baking time. Then for the rest I used my medium scoop (2 tbsp) and this made nice BIG cookies. I preferred them. They needed to bake 14 min and I flattened them slightly by pressing on them with my fingers before putting them in the oven to bake. I ended up with 4 dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I can't even believe how good these were. I think the clove is what made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States