Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
FLAT!! Great flavor, but FLAT cookies, though I did take advice of many other reviews and used all butter. I believe this would easily be remedied by adding 1/4-1/3c more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otisthorpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
My new go to recipe, everyone thought they came from a bakery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Very good! Used all butter and added a touch more vanilla, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. My only wish is that they would've been a tad spicier, only because I love a spicier cookie. That's an easy fix for next time though. Love the way the house smells too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
These cookies are delicious! Due to not having raisins or butter flavored shortening, I made substitutions on those two ingredients (craisins for raisins and butter for the butter flavored shortening), but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. My husband said they are the best oatmeal cookies he's ever had. Thanks for a great recipe, Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
The BEST oatmeal cookies I ever made :) Makes my house smell sooo delicious and my family love them! Thank you for sharing, Beth!! Yum Yum! - Caylee, WI
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef.hem

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Great recipe!! Only change I made was to use all butter. Certainly will make them again. Next time I think I will try it with dried cranberries instead of raisins just to give them a little different taste. I really don't understand some of the negative reviewers who claim to be good bakers and can't get this simple recipe to work out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Irvin Gonzalez
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Simply amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irvin Gonzalez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I make this recipe every year at Christmas. They are fool proof and fantastic!! I never liked oatmeal raisin cookies before I tried this recipe. I don't really look at the time when they are in the oven; I just keep an eye on the cookies themselves. I take them out when they look ready and they are perfect every single time. Everyone now looks forward to my cookies at the Christmas parties and get togethers we attend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I cannot eat eggs so i have never actually tried these. However, i have been making these every December for the past several years and they are always a hit especially with my kids! I never use shortening so I just use 2 sticks of butter. This year i used a ¼ cup of whole wheat white flour along with the 1 cup of all purpose flour. I also mixed in some sweetened cranberries and cut down by both sugars just a but. Still a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States