Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Best oatmeal cookies I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These turned out really delicious. I had to use regular shortning since I didn't have the butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Durkee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
added more cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This recipe was awesome and it was easy to make. As recommended instead of using shortening I used a cup of butter and instead of the ground cloves I replaced it with all spice and nutmeg. Before baking I chilled my dough for about 3 hours and they turned out great with a around 10 1/2 cooking time. If you want the closes thing to grandmas oatmeal cookies this is as close as your going to get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I finally found a close match to my Grandma's FAMOUS Christmas oatmeal cookies. I tried it with just raisins then added chocolate chips then added walnuts. The cookie with it all was definitely the favorite. I also took a poll on the need for buttercream icing. Of course the icing won 100%. Topping with rainbow sprinkles and a red hot candy really made it festive and Grandma's. Thanks so much Beth! My kids will grow up having your cookies every winter :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
these are the besst :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I usually don't post on here but I was so disappointed I had to comment. The cookies were just blah and after 10 minutes in the oven they were baked to a crisp. I am modifying by adding more spices to save the dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These were easy to make and fantastic. They were sooo chewy. I must stress that you need to take them out of the oven a bit early. They will not look done. But they are. And then they're wonderful. They got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I found this delicious but I thought it needed more spice, if you can believe that. My cookies came out a little thin, but not too bad. They are tasty (I added about 1/4 cup more raisins, just because we love them) but slightly bland. The sweetness is right on, but next time I will add more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Carey-Bradley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States