Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
These are fantastic cookies. At 8 minutes, they were perfect so keep a close eye on them. I used all butter and chocolate chips instead of raisins. So good, still chewy the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
awesome recipe. I also experimented with it mainly because of my son's allergies. I used 2/3 cup of coconut oil and 1/3 cup of shorting. I had to substitute the eggs so I used 2 tsp of ground flax soaked for 20 min in 4 tbsp of room temp water. It worked out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I always get these at Subway. Now I can have at home any time. Came out perfect first time! Is now in my Favorite Cookies recipe category. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Easter
Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I'm not sure what to think, the texture of the cookie is not what I was expecting. It came out moist and chewy, but it was more like a brittle texture. Hard to explain. After baking, I put the rest of the dough in the fridge to see if that would help, but it didn't. I probably won't make again, but they aren't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chobette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I added a cup of Choco chips to the batch, along with the raisins, oatmeal cookies tend to be a little to hard for my taste. Great recipe, Ty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Glorious! Followed recipe except used all butter and cooked 9-10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENOXALLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Love it! I dont like raisins so I used craisins instead and my family LOVED THEM!!! Everyone at work raves about how great they are. **Helpful hint bake them right away, if you let the batter sit in the fridge covered it tends to dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
john loves these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My husband's absolute favorite cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessgertie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Excellent made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States