Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
These were great! I used all butter and added walnuts too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Banbury

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
My fav cookies. Only change was decreased the amnt of sugar slightly based on personal preferences. Otherwise I did it exactly to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Hands down THE BEST oatmeal raisin cookie ever!!! I made this exactly as shown and I would advise anyone else to do the same. Don't change a thing. I love oatmeal raisin cookies and this one is awesome! And for those of you saying Beth "stole" this recipe from the Quaker Oats box, well, you are WRONG!!! Hello...that's what cooking/baking is! Starting with a base recipe and changing it to make it your own recipe. I've had the Quaker Oats recipe and, even though it has some similarities, it simply doesn't compare. THIS IS BETH'S RECIPE AND IT IS THE BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This recipe has become a staple for our house. When I first made it, I didn't have ground cloves, so I threw in about 3/4 tsp. of pumpkin spice instead. I continue to make them that way, they are SO good. My 18 yr old calls them "glorious cookies". I also use regular shortening instead of butter shortening. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TraceyClem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Curlew, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
OMG!! everyone in my family loved this recipe! My husband will only eat tender, soft cookies. This definatly fit the bill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humboldt, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Wow! The best oatmeal cookies ever! They came out so good. The only change I made was added a little more cinnamon. Will be making these again for sure. My husband never wants store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Added 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 1/4 tsp ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shadyside, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I use all butter and white whole wheat flour in these. They have become one of our favorites even though I don't like raisins in my cookies. I divide the dough before mixing them in and make half with chocolate chips instead. Perfect way to compromise without two messes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
DELICIOUS!!! HANDS DOWN THE BEST OATMEAL RASIN COOKIE RECIPE IN MY 48 YRS OF TRYING DIFFERENT RECIPES> THIS IS MY NEW "GO TO" !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knobel, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States