Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Excellent made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoonerFan1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is by far the best recipe I have yet to make. I didn't have butter flavor shortening, so I just used real butter. Not Margarine. I did soak my raisins in very warm water while I was preparing the cookies. Also, I baked my cookies for 8 minutes. What I do is roll the cookie dough in a ball, then moisten a bottom of a glass with water and press the ball flat. Be sure to moisten the bottom of the glass after 2 cookies, or they will stick to the glass. My family loved the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My cookies taste real good but my dough was a little on the dry side and my cookies didn't bake flat and round..I had to flatten them before baking... I followed the recipe not sure what I did wrong...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I just finished making a batch and they came out awesome! Thanks for the tip @ OCEANFLWR82 I added the extra spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Awesome. I used Olivio instead of butter and shortening. I left out the cloves and added more cinnamon. It is also great with carmel syrup added to the top of the cookies right before they come out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
These are very good oatmeal raisin cookies with a wonderful spice flavor. I followed another reviewer's advice and added an additional 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp ginger and 1/2 tsp nutmeg. That turned out well. However, I followed another reviewer's advice to pull the cookies at 10 minutes, and that left me with 12 underdone cookies that fell apart when I tried to remove them. My slower GE electric oven obviously needs 10-12 minutes. 12 especially for the first batch. Be warned. Otherwise, great cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
So I just made these cookies and they came out great! I didn't have to change anything at all, like any of the other reviews said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
The cloves gave it a strange taste, not what I liked. They will be good cloveless with more cinnamon. I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Awesome recipe. I've been making them for years. I soak the raisins in hot water with vanilla. I also add a tsp of pumpkin pie spice and use all butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States