Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deryl Sawatsky
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This recipe has to be one of my favorites. I do think though that it could use a little more cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deryl Sawatsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This was my first time making this recipe and they were good. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Coconut oil. Very nice, replaced the lard with coconut oil and cooked on convection 325 for 9 to 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My favorite oatmeal cookie recipe, by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gglorybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great recipe! Only changed to all butter and added some dried berries and apple pie seasoning that I made. The house smelled WONDERFUL! The cookies were pretty tasty! I overcooked slightly, not used to oatmeal cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I made a cookie platter for work today: chocolate chip, peanut butter, and these. In past experience, the other two flavors are always the first to go. I decided to try these, just to add some variety, and they were by far the most complimented. Men were tracking me down to say things like, "I've eaten a lot of cookies, and these were the best I've ever had". If I keep making things like this, I will be a popular girl in the office, that's for sure! Thank you so much for sharing this one - it's a keeper! The only thing I changed was to use all Butter Flavored Crisco...it's my secret ingredient in a lot of baked goods. It keeps the cookies soft and they don't fall flat when cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I supervised while my niece made these. They were so easy! My niece is no baker by any means but these came out awesome! Super moist and full of flavor! She also used all butter. Great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Been chasing the flavor from Whole Foods Bakery's Oatmeal Raising Cookies for years. This is almost exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I thought this was a good basic oatmeal cookie. It kind of reminded me of the recipe on the oatmeal box I have tried before. The only change I made was using all butter. My main issue, was there was just a little too many raisins for my taste. I was trying to make about 2 dozen for a party cookie platter. I made a 1/2 recipe and got 27 cookies using a cookie scoop. They will work great for the party, and I believe they will be well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
These are excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States