Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Been chasing the flavor from Whole Foods Bakery's Oatmeal Raising Cookies for years. This is almost exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I thought this was a good basic oatmeal cookie. It kind of reminded me of the recipe on the oatmeal box I have tried before. The only change I made was using all butter. My main issue, was there was just a little too many raisins for my taste. I was trying to make about 2 dozen for a party cookie platter. I made a 1/2 recipe and got 27 cookies using a cookie scoop. They will work great for the party, and I believe they will be well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
These are excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Utterly fantastic. I followed what other reviewers suggested and used all butter and omitted the shortening. The cookies disappeared quickly, and even my health conscious, non-cookie eater dad asked when I would make them again. These will now be a staple in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Calling all bakers! THIS IS IT!!!!! First bite and I was blown away and I CAN bake! Only modification made was the reduction of cloves to half. Thank you to the cookie genius who shared this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
They just aren't good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReadMyLips26
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
So YUMMY!! The perfect oatmeal cookie. They smell wonderful and are very easy to make. A keeper.... ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
These are wonderful! And were a huge hit with our guests. I will forever after make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
High Altitude Alterations: use 3/4 cup packed brown sugar instead of a whole cup, add a punch more baking soda and put them on the trays in balls not pressed down. I used all butter. Bake for 9 min. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I had a HUGE bag of oats that I needed to use up, so I found this recipe with all the rave reviews (love you, Allrecipes.com!!). I didn't have the butter-flavored shortening, so I just added another stick of butter. These cookies are wonderful!! Not only in taste, but in texture: they have that lightly crispy outside and chewy inside. Heaven! Just calls for a fresh cup of coffee, hot tea, or cold glass of milk. (Listened to Traveling Wilburys while baking these). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States