Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
OMG!! everyone in my family loved this recipe! My husband will only eat tender, soft cookies. This definatly fit the bill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humboldt, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Wow! The best oatmeal cookies ever! They came out so good. The only change I made was added a little more cinnamon. Will be making these again for sure. My husband never wants store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Added 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 1/4 tsp ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shadyside, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I use all butter and white whole wheat flour in these. They have become one of our favorites even though I don't like raisins in my cookies. I divide the dough before mixing them in and make half with chocolate chips instead. Perfect way to compromise without two messes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
DELICIOUS!!! HANDS DOWN THE BEST OATMEAL RASIN COOKIE RECIPE IN MY 48 YRS OF TRYING DIFFERENT RECIPES> THIS IS MY NEW "GO TO" !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knobel, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Hubs’ birthday is tomorrow and he requested I make both chocolate chip and oatmeal cookies for him to take to work for his birthday treat. When I mentioned this particular recipe, with its unusual addition of cloves, he said he’d prefer them without because cloves are for ham. He reluctantly agreed to let me give it a try. So I did, with the cloves and using half butter, half regular shortening (I tried the butter-flavored once, long ago and didn’t like it). Both of us loved them. The cloves are barely noticeable, just serving to give a bland, boring oatmeal cookie a little kick of distinction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
These cookies are so good I cannot stop eating them! I read reviews and did some tweaking...I used 1 cup of butter as I did not have the butter flavoured shortening. I omitted the white sugar all together and added 1/4 tsp of nutmeg. I soaked my raisins in boiling water as I prepped everything and this made them plump and soft. I used my medium size scoop for the dough and flattened them slightly. I baked them for the full 12 minutes as they were thick and they are amazingly moist! Honestly this is the best oatmeal raisin cookie I have ever had and I am trying really hard to leave some for the rest of the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Great recipe, I agree more cinnamon, and nutmeg plus some English walnuts 1/2 cup or more with less raisins yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States