Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
awesome recipe. I also experimented with it mainly because of my son's allergies. I used 2/3 cup of coconut oil and 1/3 cup of shorting. I had to substitute the eggs so I used 2 tsp of ground flax soaked for 20 min in 4 tbsp of room temp water. It worked out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I always get these at Subway. Now I can have at home any time. Came out perfect first time! Is now in my Favorite Cookies recipe category. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Easter
Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I'm not sure what to think, the texture of the cookie is not what I was expecting. It came out moist and chewy, but it was more like a brittle texture. Hard to explain. After baking, I put the rest of the dough in the fridge to see if that would help, but it didn't. I probably won't make again, but they aren't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chobette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I added a cup of Choco chips to the batch, along with the raisins, oatmeal cookies tend to be a little to hard for my taste. Great recipe, Ty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Glorious! Followed recipe except used all butter and cooked 9-10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENOXALLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Love it! I dont like raisins so I used craisins instead and my family LOVED THEM!!! Everyone at work raves about how great they are. **Helpful hint bake them right away, if you let the batter sit in the fridge covered it tends to dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
john loves these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My husband's absolute favorite cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessgertie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Excellent made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoonerFan1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States