Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
These came out great! I used muffin tins instead of a cookie sheet to make more consistent serving sizes. I just increased the baking time to 12 minutes. If using silicone, no need to grease the muffin pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Olds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Not that this recipe needs my rave review, but I'll give it anyway. I had no shortening, so I used all butter. Also added a handful of walnuts, just because I love cookies with nuts. Otherwise followed recipe and they turned out phenomenal! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Kate loves food!*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwood, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lancing, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
FLAT!! Great flavor, but FLAT cookies, though I did take advice of many other reviews and used all butter. I believe this would easily be remedied by adding 1/4-1/3c more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otisthorpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
My new go to recipe, everyone thought they came from a bakery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Very good! Used all butter and added a touch more vanilla, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. My only wish is that they would've been a tad spicier, only because I love a spicier cookie. That's an easy fix for next time though. Love the way the house smells too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
These cookies are delicious! Due to not having raisins or butter flavored shortening, I made substitutions on those two ingredients (craisins for raisins and butter for the butter flavored shortening), but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. My husband said they are the best oatmeal cookies he's ever had. Thanks for a great recipe, Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
The BEST oatmeal cookies I ever made :) Makes my house smell sooo delicious and my family love them! Thank you for sharing, Beth!! Yum Yum! - Caylee, WI
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef.hem

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Great recipe!! Only change I made was to use all butter. Certainly will make them again. Next time I think I will try it with dried cranberries instead of raisins just to give them a little different taste. I really don't understand some of the negative reviewers who claim to be good bakers and can't get this simple recipe to work out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Irvin Gonzalez
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Simply amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irvin Gonzalez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States