Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
It's a pretty basic oatmeal cookie, but not super great. After following the recipe just as it says, I'm a bit let down. It's just a normal oatmeal raisin cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Some of the best oatmeal raisin cookies I've had in a long time! Didn't change one thing in the recipe and will not change anything. Easy enough to make...my 4 year old enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
wonderful flavor, nice texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Great recipe. I personally found the cloves a bit overpowering, next time I'll reduce it to 1/4 tsp. I also made half the batch with chocolate chips added in. Not as healthy, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
the best cookie ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Hauck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Cookies crumbed as soon as I took them off the pan, the 1st batch I thought I over cooked (baked 10 min) I did 9 the following batch and it was only a little better. I used all butter instead of half butter half shortening, otherwise used the same recipe. Taste was ok, not 5 star IMO. My husband and I both agree 1/2 tsp cloves is too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
These cookies were Fantastic!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitefield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Fantastic! Used whole wheat flour, all butter and blueberry Craisins. They are chewy and fabulous. These will be made over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADAMS4314
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
To anyone who is getting cookies that are all crumbly, slightly underbake, then leave the cookies on the cookie sheet for at least 10 minutes after taking them out of the oven. This allows them to finish cooking without getting crispy. Every cookie recipe I've tried does better with this single tip (and I've made a lot of different cookies). I followed this recipe exactly, except I used butter instead of crisco and added 1/2 tsp baking powder and they turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
We really love these cookies. They were very to make and was soft and chewy. I used all butter and kept everything else the same. Wonderful!! Thanks Beth Sigworth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States