Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These turned out really delicious. I had to use regular shortning since I didn't have the butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Durkee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
added more cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This recipe was awesome and it was easy to make. As recommended instead of using shortening I used a cup of butter and instead of the ground cloves I replaced it with all spice and nutmeg. Before baking I chilled my dough for about 3 hours and they turned out great with a around 10 1/2 cooking time. If you want the closes thing to grandmas oatmeal cookies this is as close as your going to get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I finally found a close match to my Grandma's FAMOUS Christmas oatmeal cookies. I tried it with just raisins then added chocolate chips then added walnuts. The cookie with it all was definitely the favorite. I also took a poll on the need for buttercream icing. Of course the icing won 100%. Topping with rainbow sprinkles and a red hot candy really made it festive and Grandma's. Thanks so much Beth! My kids will grow up having your cookies every winter :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
these are the besst :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I usually don't post on here but I was so disappointed I had to comment. The cookies were just blah and after 10 minutes in the oven they were baked to a crisp. I am modifying by adding more spices to save the dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These were easy to make and fantastic. They were sooo chewy. I must stress that you need to take them out of the oven a bit early. They will not look done. But they are. And then they're wonderful. They got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I found this delicious but I thought it needed more spice, if you can believe that. My cookies came out a little thin, but not too bad. They are tasty (I added about 1/4 cup more raisins, just because we love them) but slightly bland. The sweetness is right on, but next time I will add more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Carey-Bradley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I have made these cookies about ten times now and I am so happy I have this recipe! These cookies are so tasty. You don't get sick of them because they have just a nice, wonderful flavor. Not boring at all. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States