Beth's Scalloped Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I thought more sauce was needed for a medium cabbage, so I doubled it. The result was just perfect for us. I also used cheddar cheese. We really enjoyed it! It's great to have another cabbage recipe, I'll definitely make it again. Thank you, Beth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I used shredded cabbage and added some frozen hashbrowns. I had extra cheese sauce so I made a queso by adding some salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This was good,I added onions to the butter and sauteed them before adding the flour and added more cheese..and italian bread crumbs on top....My 3 year old ate it and he doesnot like veggies!!!!!will make agan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Good recipe. Easy to make and tasted good. The only negative is lots of dirty dishes for a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Outstanding. My husband had this at a resturant and asked me to find the recipe. I tried this one, and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Great for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This recipe was great, I added crumbled bacon into the casserole, my father in law hates cabbage; he asked me to make this dish for him again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I typically eat cabbage with polish sausage and onions. Normally I just boil it in water with a dash of bacon fat. This was a nice change. It was quick, easy and tasty. I did use regular cheddar instead of American Cheese. We will definitely make it again. I also want to try the other scalloped cabbage recipe that is listed here and compare the two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This was fabulous! As one reader suggested, I did saute some chopped onion in the butter before adding flour and milk and added a little cayenne pepper. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Absolutely wonderful. Very versatile (which is a sign of a good recipe). I steamed the cabbage instead of boiling it and sautéed 1/2 onion in the butter before adding the flour and milk. I used a couple slices of American cheese as well as added black pepper. I also had some French's Fried Onions in my cabinet, so I used them with a few crushed saltine crackers for the topping. My three year old ate it, (she doesn't like cabbage) so this recipe is definitely a keeper! It's a great dish to take to a family gathering. Easy to make as well. If fact, you can mix it up the night before and put it in the refrigerator. Then all you have to do is put it in the oven (it will take longer to cook because it will be cold). Just add the topping after it starts to bubble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yanceyville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States