Beth's Portobello Mushroom Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
My husband and I loved this recipe and will definately be making it again. I did add a thick slice of vidalia onion that I had sauteed in butter on both sides until well browned and softened. My addition made the sandwich a bit on the tall side, but delicious to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This was really delicious. I marinated my mushrooms with sliced onions in olive oil and balsamic vinegar before putting them in the oven. I also mixed some horseradish with mayo and the flavors were great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breeannestop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
These were excellent and so easy to make. A nice change of pace from regular burgers. Just watch out - the horseradish sauce is REALLY overwhelming. I would go lighter on that next time. It's hard to taste the other ingredients through that. Thanks for a great recipe, Elizabeth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I loved this recipe but I love mushrooms cooked any way or raw. I did not have horseradish sauce so I used a little mayo and it was great. My family did not like this recipe but I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
one of the best short and simple receipies I have come across in a long time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
This was an excellent change of pace. It was both healthy and delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tera
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
These were really easy and really good. I left the horseradish off of mine and added a slice of swiss cheese to them all. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I had never made or eaten mushroom burgers before so used this recipe as a base. I marinated mine in teriyaki sause and put them on the grill just like a burger. Yum!! My teenage daughter and I loved them! We don't like horseradish and I didn't have bacon but we added cheese, lettuce, etc. like a regular burger. I can't wait to have these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Love these fixed on the grill. My son and his family are vegans, so when we grill out these are perfect for them, as well as anyone else that loves mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
These were delicious and so easy to make! I would've never thought to combine the flavors of turkey bacon and mushroom, but my oh my was it tasty! The only change I made was to put mayo on the top bun and the horseradish sauce on the bottom bun. Will be making this again much more often because it's cheap, easy, and healthy :). Thanks for the fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie A

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Portobello Burgers with Quick Couscous Salad

Make quick vegetarian burgers and a simple couscous side salad.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States