Beth's Portobello Mushroom Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Delicious! We had just begun trying to start a heart healthy diet and were very skeptical. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
QUICK, EASY, Healthy and YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I had never made or eaten mushroom burgers before so used this recipe as a base. I marinated mine in teriyaki sause and put them on the grill just like a burger. Yum!! My teenage daughter and I loved them! We don't like horseradish and I didn't have bacon but we added cheese, lettuce, etc. like a regular burger. I can't wait to have these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Very Good, I don't think I dried it to good. But it did make it juicey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I made this but had to substitute for a few ingredients I didn't have. I used regular thick sliced bacon on the mushrooms. I toasted the buns in my toaster, then used mayonaise on each side, along with romaine lettuce. what I didn't do (but should have) was to let them drain, as these were somewhat too juicy and nearly fell a part. also, I used baby swiss on them, but it just didn't have the punch of flavor that I was expecting. my son didn't like them (10 yr old palette) but I did and will make them again. next time letting them drain, and using a stronger-flavored swiss or gouda cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indigoblu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Ohhh super tasty. Genius idea, wrapping bacon around the mushroom! I love portobello burgers and this made it even better. I don't care for horseradish sauce too much though, so I subbed mayo mixed with some chopped capers instead, which I discovered in another portobello burger recipe and HIGHLY recommend. There is just something about it that compliments the earthy, nutty taste of the mushroom perfectly. I also brushed the mushroom with balsamic and spiced olive oil and added a slice of Monterey Jack cheese. Now that I think about it, the way I made it pretty much destroyed the whole low-fat thing.. but oh well, it was totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
My husband and I loved it but the kids, who don't like mushrooms, didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Before baking, I brushed the caps with balsamic vinegar. I served these on ciabatta bread with horseradish sauce, swiss cheese, and onion rings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I made this recipe for our "vegitarian" menu. It was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARINEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
These were delicious and so easy to make! I would've never thought to combine the flavors of turkey bacon and mushroom, but my oh my was it tasty! The only change I made was to put mayo on the top bun and the horseradish sauce on the bottom bun. Will be making this again much more often because it's cheap, easy, and healthy :). Thanks for the fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie A

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Portobello Burgers with Quick Couscous Salad

Make quick vegetarian burgers and a simple couscous side salad.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States