Beth's Peach-Nectarine Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Yummy muffins! I took other reviewers advise and added cinnamon and vanilla. Next time I'll try one of the healthier variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
The whole family enjoyed these flavorful muffins! I used only nectarines and followed the recipe given, but next time I might try a whole wheat variation listed in some of the reviews. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
This recipe is a jewel of a recipe--I've made them twice now using nectarines only. It's like eating a muffin with peach preserves on it, only better. I made some minor adjustments after reading previous reviews: My medium sized nectarines were a little tart & not ripe enough, so I made a chunky puree in my food processor then adjusted the milk to 2 or 3 tablespoons instead of 1/3 cup--I would recommend not adding the milk until you see how liquid the batter is after adding your fruit. Additional ingredients: another 1/4 cup brown sugar for a sweeter muffin, which I prefer, 1 t cinnamon, 1/4 t nutmeg, 1 T vanilla. Also mix just until ingredients are moistened, don't overmix. I made 12 muffins, added a streusel topping of brown sugar, flour, butter & a sprinkle of cinnamon the first time, then just the sprinkle of brown sugar the 2nd time--it really only needs the brown sugar sprinkle. These would also be good with fresh summer peaches, but liquid content would need adjustment. Thanks Elizabeth, these are excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I used half white and half wheat flour on this recipe, and I also used only nectarines. The muffins turned out very well, but they could have used a little more spice, I felt. Still good, though, and I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeeserene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
We really enjoyed these, a truly summery muffin recipe. I made some changes following others' suggestions, though: Used 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white, substituted half the vegetable oil with apple sauce to lower the fat, and added two teaspoons of freshly grated ginger (I love the combination of ginger and peach)... Awesome. I think the original recipe would have been a little too plain for me as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I added 1/4 cup rolled oats, a half cup of additional flour, a teaspoon of vanilla and cinnamon, and used a 12 ounce can of canned peaches packed in juice (with about half the juice drained) and substituted buttermilk for regular milk. Superb muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
These muffins are delicous!To make them healthier I used applesauce instead of butter and 2 egg whites instead of 1 egg. I will make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I did what other people have suggested and used 1/4 cup of brown sugar and added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, and 1 tsp vanilla. I also used 3/4 cup of whole wheat flour. These are very tasty muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
I doubled recipe and used 2 peaches and added 1 tsp vanilla. TIP: Drop peaches in pot of boiling water and skin can easily be removed. I topped with brown sugar and walnuts. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
I made this with all peaches and tweaked it a bit like others had suggested...I used 1/2c white sugar and 1/4c brown sugar, added 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp nutmeg and these were delicious. My kids love them which is always a good thing! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States