Beth's Peach-Nectarine Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I cooked mini muffins on the top rack for a little longer than 15 minutes. They turned out tasty and moist. But they didnt have much of a nectarine flavor even though I used 2 and 1/2 large and very ripe nectarines (no peaches). I also left out the milk because the batter was already very moist, and I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and tbsp vanilla (didnt have any nutmeg). I also altered the recipe to make it a little healthier. I used less oil, 3/4 cup all purpose flour and 3/4 cup whole wheat flour, and 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Pretty good. The muffins were moist and the brown sugar melted nicely on top. I didn't think they had a lot of flavor though, but I only used nectarines. Unique recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
These were really good...super moist. I've made them a couple times now and the second time I made them with two peaches (no nectarines) and since they were such large peaches, I should have only used about one and a half chopped. The end result was really moist and dense, but they sank a little during the cooling process due to all the moisture (I even baked them longer than the recipe suggested). My hubby still loved them, but I like them to be pretty too. :) So next time I'll be more careful about how much fruit I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Hume, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Yummy! I doubled the recipe and added 6 peaches. For a more healthy recipe, I also used a sugar substitute instead of white sugar and egg beaters instead of eggs. 1TBSP of vanilla, 2 tsp of cinnamon, and 1 tsp of nutmeg was perfect for the double recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
These are excellent. I've read a few of the reviews that said the muffins were bland. POPPYCOCK! I believe those reviewers used peaches that had a low sugar content or were not sufficiently ripe. Made with good peaches and nectarines, I could eat these muffins every day for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian the Kitchen Ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Delicious and easy... I added a healthy dash of cinnamon but otherwise followed the recipe as written. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
These were pretty nice. I used canned peaches (I didn't have fresh) and no nectarines. I also used half white and half brown sugar. They are a little bland; next time I'd like to substitute some of the oil with some peach puree to add more flavor. All the same, the texture is nice, they're sweet, and my FAVORITE part was the crunchy brown sugar on top. I'd make these again with some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I have made this recipe many times now, also with different fruits - blueberries, apples, banana - and I have to say, this is one of the easiest, best tasting muffin recipes ever! Very versatile and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
These were very yummy! I didn't have any peaches, so used 2 nectarines, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I thought these were very good. I only used nectarines because that was what I had on hand. I used two and a half large nectarines and felt I could have used three. I also used only 1/4 cup of milk as per other reviewers advice and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States