Beth's Peach-Nectarine Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Yum. I used 1 nectarine and 1 peach and didn't bother to peel them. They are extremely moist - maybe I underbaked them a little. But the flavor is great! A little heavy on the baking powder, maybe. I might cut back on that a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I was browsing through the Daily Recipes when I came across this one. Good thing, too, because I had several ripe peaches and nectarines I'd been wanting to use. Easy to make and has a light taste. Not overpowering. I added a tsp. of vanilla to the batter, that was the only thing I changed. These will be good to stick in the freezer for my husband who drives a truck and often is running late and dosen't have time for a hot breakfast. I think next time I might add a tsp. of nutmeg or cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Yummy! I had tart nectarines that I used with this recipe. 5 small ones, to be exact. I sprinkled in a little cinnamon, a little drizzle of vanilla and skipped the brown sugar topping. They were delicious and even made 15 muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Great receipe-my favorite muffins to date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Very moist. I used canned fruit. Still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I'm giving this 5 stars even though I didn't follow the recipe exactly - but I guess that's what we do on this site! I used 3/4 cup whole wheat and 3/4 cup white flour, added 1/3 cup ground flax, increased the milk to 1/2 cup, and added 1 tsp vanilla. i used 2 peaches that weren't that sweet so I added about 1 tablespoon sugar to the diced peaches before mixing into the batter. I didn't top the muffins with brown sugar at all. These are best when they are completely cooled, or even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcclusky, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Great recipe. I used 2 peaches instead of the nectarine. I also made 6 Texas size muffins instead of 8 regular size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
These were GREAT, even without the peaches being very ripe. I increased the sugar to 1 cup since I didn't have nectarines and my peaches weren't very sweet. These were REALLY good! I'll be making a lot this summer when my peaches all start ripening at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLANAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
These were easy to make and they tasted wonderful, My brothers inhaled several. I made them with brown sugar and added cinnamon and cloves, I also mashed the peaches instead of dicing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I cooked mini muffins on the top rack for a little longer than 15 minutes. They turned out tasty and moist. But they didnt have much of a nectarine flavor even though I used 2 and 1/2 large and very ripe nectarines (no peaches). I also left out the milk because the batter was already very moist, and I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and tbsp vanilla (didnt have any nutmeg). I also altered the recipe to make it a little healthier. I used less oil, 3/4 cup all purpose flour and 3/4 cup whole wheat flour, and 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States