Beth's Peach-Nectarine Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
These were really good. Everyone liked them. I was glad that I added some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
These muffins are fabulous! I followed Grannyloohoo's sage baking advice and added cinnamon, nutmeg, and vanilla. I also used ¾ cup all purpose flour and ¾ cup King Arthur organic white whole wheat flour and they were moist and perfect. I cut my nectarines and peaches into a large dice and I loved biting into the fruit. I had some streusel topping, oatmeal, flour, butter and cinnamon, left from something else I had made so I topped them with that. Following the submitter’s directions and filling my muffin cups to the top yielded 8 beautiful, good sized muffins. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by MrsCdnFrog
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
What a great muffin! Nice gentle taste. I partly blended my fruit instead of chopped, so it was less visible and my son would eat it. (which he did by the way! yay!). Also, I confess I added a bit of cinnamon. I will make these again for sure. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I made these using purred nectarines only, they were ok, just a bit doughy in the center...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dodi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This is a great muffin. I used 2 very ripe nectarines, added a good squirt of almond extract (about 1/2 tsp.) and about 1 tsp. of cinnamon. There's no shortage of flavor here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Loved it, loved it, LOVED IT! Thank you so much for this amazing recipe. So fantastically good. I cannot say enough good things about this recipe. I will say that I made a little addition as some of the other reviewers suggested - frozen pureed raspberries (I also left out the peaches, as I didn't have any). They made the muffins a fantastically cheery pink color. Everyone at work loved them! My husband ate half a dozen fresh out of the oven! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASHLEY40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Good flavor, definitely needed the brown sugar on top though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I used pears and nectarines because that is what I had on hand and needed to use up. I read a few of the "bland" reviews so added about half a can of whole berry cranberry sauce which really added a nice bit of tang. They were a bit like cobbler but we really liked that about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I loved these! I doubled the recipe and following the recommendations of other posters, used part brown sugar and added a tsp (or two) of pumpkin pie spice. These muffins were perfectly light, moist and just plain awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
FANTASTIC!! No nectarines on hand, so used 3 peaches. Finicky DD has asked me to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States