Beth's Peach-Nectarine Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I have made these several times since I saw this recipe a few weeks ago. Honestly, the best homemade muffin ever! I haven't had peaches, so I have just been using 2 nectarines per batch and they still turn out awesome! (Also I added in vanilla, pumpkin pie seasoning and cinnamon based on others comments)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Soooo yummy. I used 2 peaches because that's what I had. I also added a little cinnamon and about a 1/4 teaspoon of almond extract. I got 12 muffins, not 8. I am definitely making this again but might make it in a square pan instead of muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Awesome muffins!! I added a little cinnamon and some vanilla to the mix, but otherwise, just followed the recipe. It's like eating peach cobbler in muffin form. I will make them again for sure. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Delicious, although I changed more of the recipe than I kept! I doubled it, for a start; used all nectarines, no peaches; swapped the vegetable oil for butter; used half yoghurt and half milk; added vanilla and cinnamon; used half brown sugar and half white; and put a proper streusel topping on top. The resulting muffins were delicious! I will make these again - we have nectarine trees in the vicinity. I did find the muffins tasted slightly of baking powder; I'll scant the last teaspoon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
BLAND! I have alot of very ripe nectarines. So I decided to make this muffin. I made this with ony ripe nectarines. Followed recipe. Will not be making this again. BTW...If you didn't notice the dough recipe (first 5 ingredients) are copied from the highest review recipe for blueberry muffins. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrangeHibiscus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
These are excellent. I used 3/4 cup whole wheat flour and 3/4 cup all-purpose flour. Per other reviewers' suggestions, I added about 1/4 tsp ground ginger, 1/2 tsp vanilla, and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. I only used nectarines. I used a little less milk than was called for because the nectarines were very juicy (and I might have used a bit more fruit than what the original poster had in mind) -- the batter was still very liquidy but baked into light, moist, fluffy, melt-in-your-mouth muffins. For me, this made 12 smallish/regular muffins and 8 mini muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! they came out fluffy and not overly sweet. The whole house loved them including a fussy 2 year old who refuses to eat any other fruit than banana. The only change I made was to add a tea. of vanilla. I think this recipe would work well with blueberries or strawberries as well, I look forward to trying it out. Thanks for a great recipe, I'd give ten stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VeXedPiNk
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Great recipe! I just moved to the South Okanagan in BC, where fresh fruit is plentiful. Found myself with a box of nectarines needing to be used. Unfortunately my muffin pans are packed somewhere - so I made a loaf instead. I used 6 small nectarines, threw them into a food processor until it was a slightly chunky slop. As suggested in another review, I waited until the fruit was mixed with the flour mix before I added milk - good thing, because I didn't really need any added liquid. I also added some cinnamon and vanilla. Took about 50 minutes to cook and it turned out fantastic!!!! My boyfriend even said it was the best "baked concoction" I've ever made! Cannot wait to try this recipe again once the muffin pans get unpacked. This will certainly be an often-used recipe in my household!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeXedPiNk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
turned out ok - a little dry and biscuit-y. probably won't make them again, but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Made with wheat flour and substituted the oil for applesauce. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Quinoa Muffins

A great breakfast or lunch recipe for leftover quinoa.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States