Beth's Peach-Nectarine Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
This is a very good recipe. Thanks Beth, is really a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
These were absolutely delicious! What a great way to use over-ripe peaches or nectarines! The muffins were moist and so tasty. Everyone loved them. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
These muffins have to be some of THE BEST Ive had. So moist, and fresh tasting. Our 4 year old son LOVED them. The brown sugar on top is an added pleasure. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIZCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houlton, Maine, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Excellent recipe! These muffins were as good on the fourth day as they were coming out of the oven. Thanks Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
These muffins are truly packed with flavour! They are also very moist and a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
I loved these muffins! They were still moist and fresh the next day. I am sending this one to my sister!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
These muffins are absolutely delightful! I used all (very ripe) nectarines (no peaches),and added a touch each of nutmeg, cinnamon, and vanilla, which really brought out the fruit flavor. The brown sugar topping has a wonderful crunch when the muffins are just out of the oven. They taste just as good after being frozen as they are fresh. I suggest doubling the recipe (which I did), because you will definitely want more of these treats. This is a perfect way to use those extra ripe peaches and nectarines!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
I really enjoyed these muffins. I used 5 small nectarines as I had no peaches. Also added 1 tsp of vanilla extract and a dash of cinnamon in the dry ingredients. Two other people tried the muffins and really enjoyed them as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
This was very good, my kids and husband liked them as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
This is an excellent recipe once a few adjustments have been made. I used some of the previous suggestions and added a couple of my own. Instead of 3/4 c. white sugar, I used 1/2 c. white and 1/4 c. brown sugar. I added 1 t. vanilla, 1 generous t. cinnamon and 3/4 t. nutmeg. I baked them in mini muffin cups for 13 minutes in the highest oven rack. It made 34 minis. Very moist and very peachy. I only had peaches so I used 3 medium peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States