Beth's Peach-Nectarine Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
These were absolutely delicious! What a great way to use over-ripe peaches or nectarines! The muffins were moist and so tasty. Everyone loved them. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
These muffins have to be some of THE BEST Ive had. So moist, and fresh tasting. Our 4 year old son LOVED them. The brown sugar on top is an added pleasure. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIZCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houlton, Maine, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Excellent recipe! These muffins were as good on the fourth day as they were coming out of the oven. Thanks Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
These muffins are truly packed with flavour! They are also very moist and a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
Very southern tasting. Light. Try using applesauce instead of butter for a low-fat version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
This is a very good recipe. Thanks Beth, is really a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
I loved these muffins! They were still moist and fresh the next day. I am sending this one to my sister!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
The muffins were very light, but did not have an intense peach-nectarine flavor. Very bland. I also think that I might have added too much of the nectarine-peach combo. The muffins were *too* moist for me. One nectarine and one peach yielded 3 cups of fruit for me. It would be helpful to have measurements for the fruit, because sizes and amounts will vary. Thanks for the opportunity to have tried something new, but I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
These muffins are absolutely delightful! I used all (very ripe) nectarines (no peaches),and added a touch each of nutmeg, cinnamon, and vanilla, which really brought out the fruit flavor. The brown sugar topping has a wonderful crunch when the muffins are just out of the oven. They taste just as good after being frozen as they are fresh. I suggest doubling the recipe (which I did), because you will definitely want more of these treats. This is a perfect way to use those extra ripe peaches and nectarines!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
I really enjoyed these muffins. I used 5 small nectarines as I had no peaches. Also added 1 tsp of vanilla extract and a dash of cinnamon in the dry ingredients. Two other people tried the muffins and really enjoyed them as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States