Beth's Peach-Nectarine Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
These were GREAT, even without the peaches being very ripe. I increased the sugar to 1 cup since I didn't have nectarines and my peaches weren't very sweet. These were REALLY good! I'll be making a lot this summer when my peaches all start ripening at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLANAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
These were easy to make and they tasted wonderful, My brothers inhaled several. I made them with brown sugar and added cinnamon and cloves, I also mashed the peaches instead of dicing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I cooked mini muffins on the top rack for a little longer than 15 minutes. They turned out tasty and moist. But they didnt have much of a nectarine flavor even though I used 2 and 1/2 large and very ripe nectarines (no peaches). I also left out the milk because the batter was already very moist, and I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and tbsp vanilla (didnt have any nutmeg). I also altered the recipe to make it a little healthier. I used less oil, 3/4 cup all purpose flour and 3/4 cup whole wheat flour, and 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Pretty good. The muffins were moist and the brown sugar melted nicely on top. I didn't think they had a lot of flavor though, but I only used nectarines. Unique recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
These were really good...super moist. I've made them a couple times now and the second time I made them with two peaches (no nectarines) and since they were such large peaches, I should have only used about one and a half chopped. The end result was really moist and dense, but they sank a little during the cooling process due to all the moisture (I even baked them longer than the recipe suggested). My hubby still loved them, but I like them to be pretty too. :) So next time I'll be more careful about how much fruit I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Hume, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Yummy! I doubled the recipe and added 6 peaches. For a more healthy recipe, I also used a sugar substitute instead of white sugar and egg beaters instead of eggs. 1TBSP of vanilla, 2 tsp of cinnamon, and 1 tsp of nutmeg was perfect for the double recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
These are excellent. I've read a few of the reviews that said the muffins were bland. POPPYCOCK! I believe those reviewers used peaches that had a low sugar content or were not sufficiently ripe. Made with good peaches and nectarines, I could eat these muffins every day for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian the Kitchen Ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Delicious and easy... I added a healthy dash of cinnamon but otherwise followed the recipe as written. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
These were pretty nice. I used canned peaches (I didn't have fresh) and no nectarines. I also used half white and half brown sugar. They are a little bland; next time I'd like to substitute some of the oil with some peach puree to add more flavor. All the same, the texture is nice, they're sweet, and my FAVORITE part was the crunchy brown sugar on top. I'd make these again with some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I have made this recipe many times now, also with different fruits - blueberries, apples, banana - and I have to say, this is one of the easiest, best tasting muffin recipes ever! Very versatile and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States