Beth's Peach-Nectarine Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I loved these! I doubled the recipe and following the recommendations of other posters, used part brown sugar and added a tsp (or two) of pumpkin pie spice. These muffins were perfectly light, moist and just plain awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
FANTASTIC!! No nectarines on hand, so used 3 peaches. Finicky DD has asked me to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
These muffins were just okay for me but not memorable. They needed some kick like cinnamon or vanilla or both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
These taste fantastic and I've made them several times. It is a great way to use up ripe peaches and nectarines. I must admit this is the first time I have ever made muffins from scratch. I'll never go back to the cheap muffin in a bag again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I made the changes suggested by other people but also added pecans to half. The ones that had the pecans were a hit... the others were okay but not that great. I think if I will probably skip making these again though as they weren't that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eliza801
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This is a great recipe! I am thrilled to have a made from scratch muffin recipe in my collection! I made them as directed, but tripled the batch to make 24 muffins. They turned out beautiful! My family enjoyed them for a Sunday morning breakfast. Thanks Bean13!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eliza801

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Tasty and moist muffins! I made them with 2 nectarines (no peaches) and added vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg as another reviewer suggested and I have to say these are outstanding! What a great way to use up fruit that is ripening faster than you can eat it. Fast and easy. Try them, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Too dense and mushy in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMARANDA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This was a very simple recipe to make and they baked up nice and pretty. They were, however, a little bland even after adding some extra vanilla and cinnamon. Good way to use up peaches in season, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I just made these for breakfast, and they were wonderful! My changes: Used only peaches, used part applesauce part oil, added cinnamon, nutmeg, and vanilla as suggested, used 1/2 c wheat flour in place of regular, used 1/2 c white sugar and 1/4 c brown sugar. They were very peachy, and I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Quinoa Muffins

A great breakfast or lunch recipe for leftover quinoa.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States