Beth's Peach-Nectarine Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
FANTASTIC!! No nectarines on hand, so used 3 peaches. Finicky DD has asked me to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
These muffins were just okay for me but not memorable. They needed some kick like cinnamon or vanilla or both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
These taste fantastic and I've made them several times. It is a great way to use up ripe peaches and nectarines. I must admit this is the first time I have ever made muffins from scratch. I'll never go back to the cheap muffin in a bag again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I made the changes suggested by other people but also added pecans to half. The ones that had the pecans were a hit... the others were okay but not that great. I think if I will probably skip making these again though as they weren't that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eliza801
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This is a great recipe! I am thrilled to have a made from scratch muffin recipe in my collection! I made them as directed, but tripled the batch to make 24 muffins. They turned out beautiful! My family enjoyed them for a Sunday morning breakfast. Thanks Bean13!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eliza801

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Tasty and moist muffins! I made them with 2 nectarines (no peaches) and added vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg as another reviewer suggested and I have to say these are outstanding! What a great way to use up fruit that is ripening faster than you can eat it. Fast and easy. Try them, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Too dense and mushy in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMARANDA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This was a very simple recipe to make and they baked up nice and pretty. They were, however, a little bland even after adding some extra vanilla and cinnamon. Good way to use up peaches in season, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I just made these for breakfast, and they were wonderful! My changes: Used only peaches, used part applesauce part oil, added cinnamon, nutmeg, and vanilla as suggested, used 1/2 c wheat flour in place of regular, used 1/2 c white sugar and 1/4 c brown sugar. They were very peachy, and I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
These were great and so filling! I had a ton of peaches and nectarines to use, so I doubled the recipe with 3 peaches and 5 small nectarines. Followed several suggestions here and added a splash of vanilla, cinnamon, and nutmeg. Didn't peel the fruit-- chopped it and threw it in the food processor to turn in to a chunky puree. It made a dozen perfect, heavy & moist but not soggy muffins. Great out of the oven with a pat of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonganoxie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States