Beth's Peach-Nectarine Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by MrsCdnFrog
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
What a great muffin! Nice gentle taste. I partly blended my fruit instead of chopped, so it was less visible and my son would eat it. (which he did by the way! yay!). Also, I confess I added a bit of cinnamon. I will make these again for sure. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I made these using purred nectarines only, they were ok, just a bit doughy in the center...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dodi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This is a great muffin. I used 2 very ripe nectarines, added a good squirt of almond extract (about 1/2 tsp.) and about 1 tsp. of cinnamon. There's no shortage of flavor here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Loved it, loved it, LOVED IT! Thank you so much for this amazing recipe. So fantastically good. I cannot say enough good things about this recipe. I will say that I made a little addition as some of the other reviewers suggested - frozen pureed raspberries (I also left out the peaches, as I didn't have any). They made the muffins a fantastically cheery pink color. Everyone at work loved them! My husband ate half a dozen fresh out of the oven! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASHLEY40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Good flavor, definitely needed the brown sugar on top though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I used pears and nectarines because that is what I had on hand and needed to use up. I read a few of the "bland" reviews so added about half a can of whole berry cranberry sauce which really added a nice bit of tang. They were a bit like cobbler but we really liked that about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I loved these! I doubled the recipe and following the recommendations of other posters, used part brown sugar and added a tsp (or two) of pumpkin pie spice. These muffins were perfectly light, moist and just plain awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
FANTASTIC!! No nectarines on hand, so used 3 peaches. Finicky DD has asked me to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
These muffins were just okay for me but not memorable. They needed some kick like cinnamon or vanilla or both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
These taste fantastic and I've made them several times. It is a great way to use up ripe peaches and nectarines. I must admit this is the first time I have ever made muffins from scratch. I'll never go back to the cheap muffin in a bag again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States