Beth's Peach-Nectarine Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I've made these twice now...double batches both times. Good thing because my family ate them all in two days. I still have more peaches left...I may make it again tomorrow and quadruple the recipe to stock the freezer! They're THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
GREAT!!!! I added a few extra ingredients...cinnamon, nutmeg, vanilla and chopped strawberries. These came out fantastic! I will definitely be making these again!! What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Pretty good, I made mini-muffins so I suppose that is why a lot of the fruit fell out. Will make full size next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
MMMMMM, yummy! I had both peaches and nectarines that were well ripened, so wanted to use them up instead of throw them out! I doubled this recipe & used both brown and white sugar - 3/4 cup white and 1/2 cup brown (yes, cut sugar down a bit), 2 tsps cin and 1/2 tsp nutmeg, and used half vegetable oil and half unsweetened appleauce. Used one egg with 2 egg whites to use up my carton! Baked at 375 for 15 mins, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
These were so yummy. I ate 3 straight out of the oven! I only had nectarines, which were super sweet but rather small, so I used 4-5 of them and no peaches. I also followed the advice of other reviewers and used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar. I forgot to add the other spices that they suggested, but they were great as is! I might make another batch tomorrow. The recipe made 12 for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
These were really good. Everyone liked them. I was glad that I added some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
These muffins are fabulous! I followed Grannyloohoo's sage baking advice and added cinnamon, nutmeg, and vanilla. I also used ¾ cup all purpose flour and ¾ cup King Arthur organic white whole wheat flour and they were moist and perfect. I cut my nectarines and peaches into a large dice and I loved biting into the fruit. I had some streusel topping, oatmeal, flour, butter and cinnamon, left from something else I had made so I topped them with that. Following the submitter’s directions and filling my muffin cups to the top yielded 8 beautiful, good sized muffins. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by MrsCdnFrog
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
What a great muffin! Nice gentle taste. I partly blended my fruit instead of chopped, so it was less visible and my son would eat it. (which he did by the way! yay!). Also, I confess I added a bit of cinnamon. I will make these again for sure. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I made these using purred nectarines only, they were ok, just a bit doughy in the center...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dodi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This is a great muffin. I used 2 very ripe nectarines, added a good squirt of almond extract (about 1/2 tsp.) and about 1 tsp. of cinnamon. There's no shortage of flavor here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States