Beth's Peach-Nectarine Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Love this recipe. I only had peaches, so that's what I used. There was a little too much of the dice fruit, so I pureed 1/3 of it and kept the rest diced. I also used a blond streusel topping of 1/2 C all purpose, 1/3 C sugar, 1/8tsp salt, 3 Tbs cold unsalted butter and 1-1/2 tsp milk/cream. It was a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I adjusted the recipe to make 12 muffins. I had enough batter to do 12 regular muffins & 12 mini's. They were very tasty, similar flavor to a pineapple upside down cake. My minis were perfect. The regular size were a little too moist and probably could have been cooked a little longer. Will make them again when I have left over ripened fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I added about a tsp of pumpkin spice, an extra nectarine, a tsp of cinnamon, and ginger and it was phenomenal! I'm going to use some nuts next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tree.hugger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
These were good, but a little bland, even after taking other's suggestion of adding cinnamon, nutmeg, and vanilla. I doubled- the recipe, but used 2-1/2 cups white flour with 1/2 cup wheat flour. Used 3/4 c white sugar and 1/2 c brown sugar. Also subbed 4 oz applesauce for part of the oit. 2 peaches, 1 nectarine, and 1 apricot; the batter was very thick, so I added 2 Tblsp milk and 1 Tblsp oil. As others also suggested, much prettier with some cinnamon-brown sugar sprinkled on top. Will try making these again tonight and add another peach, but will mash it up to try to give the muffins better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
As is this recipe is very bland in flavor.The second time i made it... i added 1 tsp cinnamon,1/2 tsp nutmeg 1 tsp vanilla.I also added more fruit than called for and they were perfect.My kids and i ate them all for breakfast!This made 6 jumbo muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I've made these twice now...double batches both times. Good thing because my family ate them all in two days. I still have more peaches left...I may make it again tomorrow and quadruple the recipe to stock the freezer! They're THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
GREAT!!!! I added a few extra ingredients...cinnamon, nutmeg, vanilla and chopped strawberries. These came out fantastic! I will definitely be making these again!! What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Pretty good, I made mini-muffins so I suppose that is why a lot of the fruit fell out. Will make full size next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
MMMMMM, yummy! I had both peaches and nectarines that were well ripened, so wanted to use them up instead of throw them out! I doubled this recipe & used both brown and white sugar - 3/4 cup white and 1/2 cup brown (yes, cut sugar down a bit), 2 tsps cin and 1/2 tsp nutmeg, and used half vegetable oil and half unsweetened appleauce. Used one egg with 2 egg whites to use up my carton! Baked at 375 for 15 mins, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
These were so yummy. I ate 3 straight out of the oven! I only had nectarines, which were super sweet but rather small, so I used 4-5 of them and no peaches. I also followed the advice of other reviewers and used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar. I forgot to add the other spices that they suggested, but they were great as is! I might make another batch tomorrow. The recipe made 12 for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States