Beth's Peach-Nectarine Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Light and airy, I made no changes. Next I'll add vanilla & cinnamon just for a variety
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
These were delicious!!! I doubled the recipe and ended up getting 24 muffins instead of the amounts listed. Also I used water instead of milk (due to allergies in the house) and it didn't seem to hurt it at all...they were still fluffy and moist! And the peachy flavor wasn't overwhelming as I thought it might be-I am not a huge peach fan. ;) I'm excited to try this with other fruits! Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Appomattox, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
so, so good. make sure peaches are fully ripe to really have the best taste experience
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Del-icious! Everyone loved these! Next time I make them I am going to sprinkle sugar in the raw on top instead of brown sugar! The difference in texture will add to the fantasticness of the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA
Living In: Independence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I followed the recommendations of some other reviewers and added vanilla, nutmeg, and cinnamon. I also used plums instead of nectarines. They were good, but nothing great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I only had nectarines on hand (that I *really* needed to use up), so just went with that fruit. I also halved the sugar and threw in some vanilla. Husband and I really like them and I will be making them again with whatever fruit I have on hand at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Made these tonight because I have a bunch of nectarines and needed something quick for breakfast in the morning. The only change I made was using all nectarines, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. It did not turn out at all. Instead of nice rounded domes I have muffin spread across the top of my muffin pan. I figured I could deal with that all right, but they also stuck to the pan and I had greased the pan well, prepping it the same as I would for any muffin. I figured that wasn't too big a deal, I could just run a knife around the edges and pop them out with a big spoon. Well that worked but then the muffin fell apart completely. So much for a quick, easy to take on the run breakfast. Maybe when people post baking recipes they could give their general geographic area because I am pretty sure that my spreading problem is due to the fact that I live above 5,000 ft altitude and I am betting the recipe is more for sea level or very low altitude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Very dry and dense... I found another peach muffin recipe on this site that was much more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAPATTEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I made this with just nectarines and used brown sugar instead of white sugar. They came out really really yummy. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKUNEKO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Forest Hills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I loved these, and so did my kids! I did make a few changes. I made a double batch and used all very ripe peaches. I used half whole wheat and half whole oat flour. I added a very generous pinch of cinnamon and a couple teaspoons of vanilla. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States