Beth's Peach-Nectarine Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
so, so good. make sure peaches are fully ripe to really have the best taste experience
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Del-icious! Everyone loved these! Next time I make them I am going to sprinkle sugar in the raw on top instead of brown sugar! The difference in texture will add to the fantasticness of the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA
Living In: Independence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I followed the recommendations of some other reviewers and added vanilla, nutmeg, and cinnamon. I also used plums instead of nectarines. They were good, but nothing great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I only had nectarines on hand (that I *really* needed to use up), so just went with that fruit. I also halved the sugar and threw in some vanilla. Husband and I really like them and I will be making them again with whatever fruit I have on hand at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Made these tonight because I have a bunch of nectarines and needed something quick for breakfast in the morning. The only change I made was using all nectarines, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. It did not turn out at all. Instead of nice rounded domes I have muffin spread across the top of my muffin pan. I figured I could deal with that all right, but they also stuck to the pan and I had greased the pan well, prepping it the same as I would for any muffin. I figured that wasn't too big a deal, I could just run a knife around the edges and pop them out with a big spoon. Well that worked but then the muffin fell apart completely. So much for a quick, easy to take on the run breakfast. Maybe when people post baking recipes they could give their general geographic area because I am pretty sure that my spreading problem is due to the fact that I live above 5,000 ft altitude and I am betting the recipe is more for sea level or very low altitude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Very dry and dense... I found another peach muffin recipe on this site that was much more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAPATTEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I made this with just nectarines and used brown sugar instead of white sugar. They came out really really yummy. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKUNEKO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Forest Hills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I loved these, and so did my kids! I did make a few changes. I made a double batch and used all very ripe peaches. I used half whole wheat and half whole oat flour. I added a very generous pinch of cinnamon and a couple teaspoons of vanilla. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Love this recipe. I only had peaches, so that's what I used. There was a little too much of the dice fruit, so I pureed 1/3 of it and kept the rest diced. I also used a blond streusel topping of 1/2 C all purpose, 1/3 C sugar, 1/8tsp salt, 3 Tbs cold unsalted butter and 1-1/2 tsp milk/cream. It was a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I adjusted the recipe to make 12 muffins. I had enough batter to do 12 regular muffins & 12 mini's. They were very tasty, similar flavor to a pineapple upside down cake. My minis were perfect. The regular size were a little too moist and probably could have been cooked a little longer. Will make them again when I have left over ripened fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States