Beth's Peach-Nectarine Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
BLAND! I have alot of very ripe nectarines. So I decided to make this muffin. I made this with ony ripe nectarines. Followed recipe. Will not be making this again. BTW...If you didn't notice the dough recipe (first 5 ingredients) are copied from the highest review recipe for blueberry muffins. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrangeHibiscus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
These are excellent. I used 3/4 cup whole wheat flour and 3/4 cup all-purpose flour. Per other reviewers' suggestions, I added about 1/4 tsp ground ginger, 1/2 tsp vanilla, and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. I only used nectarines. I used a little less milk than was called for because the nectarines were very juicy (and I might have used a bit more fruit than what the original poster had in mind) -- the batter was still very liquidy but baked into light, moist, fluffy, melt-in-your-mouth muffins. For me, this made 12 smallish/regular muffins and 8 mini muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! they came out fluffy and not overly sweet. The whole house loved them including a fussy 2 year old who refuses to eat any other fruit than banana. The only change I made was to add a tea. of vanilla. I think this recipe would work well with blueberries or strawberries as well, I look forward to trying it out. Thanks for a great recipe, I'd give ten stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VeXedPiNk
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Great recipe! I just moved to the South Okanagan in BC, where fresh fruit is plentiful. Found myself with a box of nectarines needing to be used. Unfortunately my muffin pans are packed somewhere - so I made a loaf instead. I used 6 small nectarines, threw them into a food processor until it was a slightly chunky slop. As suggested in another review, I waited until the fruit was mixed with the flour mix before I added milk - good thing, because I didn't really need any added liquid. I also added some cinnamon and vanilla. Took about 50 minutes to cook and it turned out fantastic!!!! My boyfriend even said it was the best "baked concoction" I've ever made! Cannot wait to try this recipe again once the muffin pans get unpacked. This will certainly be an often-used recipe in my household!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeXedPiNk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
turned out ok - a little dry and biscuit-y. probably won't make them again, but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Made with wheat flour and substituted the oil for applesauce. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Very good muffin recipe! They are best the day they are made, but still okay the next. I also added a tsp. of cinnamon and used all nectarines as I had some that needed to be used. I meant to add vanilla but forgot. Lemon zest would also be a wonderful addition. I will try it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Yummy! I used about 1 cup of diced nectarines, applesauce instead of oil, added cinnamon and vanilla, and used half whole wheat/half all-purpose flour! They turned out great, except they stuck to the muffin wrappers a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajo263

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Light and airy, I made no changes. Next I'll add vanilla & cinnamon just for a variety
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
These were delicious!!! I doubled the recipe and ended up getting 24 muffins instead of the amounts listed. Also I used water instead of milk (due to allergies in the house) and it didn't seem to hurt it at all...they were still fluffy and moist! And the peachy flavor wasn't overwhelming as I thought it might be-I am not a huge peach fan. ;) I'm excited to try this with other fruits! Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Appomattox, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States