Beth's Peach-Nectarine Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Awesome muffins!! I added a little cinnamon and some vanilla to the mix, but otherwise, just followed the recipe. It's like eating peach cobbler in muffin form. I will make them again for sure. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Delicious, although I changed more of the recipe than I kept! I doubled it, for a start; used all nectarines, no peaches; swapped the vegetable oil for butter; used half yoghurt and half milk; added vanilla and cinnamon; used half brown sugar and half white; and put a proper streusel topping on top. The resulting muffins were delicious! I will make these again - we have nectarine trees in the vicinity. I did find the muffins tasted slightly of baking powder; I'll scant the last teaspoon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
BLAND! I have alot of very ripe nectarines. So I decided to make this muffin. I made this with ony ripe nectarines. Followed recipe. Will not be making this again. BTW...If you didn't notice the dough recipe (first 5 ingredients) are copied from the highest review recipe for blueberry muffins. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrangeHibiscus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
These are excellent. I used 3/4 cup whole wheat flour and 3/4 cup all-purpose flour. Per other reviewers' suggestions, I added about 1/4 tsp ground ginger, 1/2 tsp vanilla, and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. I only used nectarines. I used a little less milk than was called for because the nectarines were very juicy (and I might have used a bit more fruit than what the original poster had in mind) -- the batter was still very liquidy but baked into light, moist, fluffy, melt-in-your-mouth muffins. For me, this made 12 smallish/regular muffins and 8 mini muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! they came out fluffy and not overly sweet. The whole house loved them including a fussy 2 year old who refuses to eat any other fruit than banana. The only change I made was to add a tea. of vanilla. I think this recipe would work well with blueberries or strawberries as well, I look forward to trying it out. Thanks for a great recipe, I'd give ten stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VeXedPiNk
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Great recipe! I just moved to the South Okanagan in BC, where fresh fruit is plentiful. Found myself with a box of nectarines needing to be used. Unfortunately my muffin pans are packed somewhere - so I made a loaf instead. I used 6 small nectarines, threw them into a food processor until it was a slightly chunky slop. As suggested in another review, I waited until the fruit was mixed with the flour mix before I added milk - good thing, because I didn't really need any added liquid. I also added some cinnamon and vanilla. Took about 50 minutes to cook and it turned out fantastic!!!! My boyfriend even said it was the best "baked concoction" I've ever made! Cannot wait to try this recipe again once the muffin pans get unpacked. This will certainly be an often-used recipe in my household!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeXedPiNk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
turned out ok - a little dry and biscuit-y. probably won't make them again, but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Made with wheat flour and substituted the oil for applesauce. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Very good muffin recipe! They are best the day they are made, but still okay the next. I also added a tsp. of cinnamon and used all nectarines as I had some that needed to be used. I meant to add vanilla but forgot. Lemon zest would also be a wonderful addition. I will try it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Yummy! I used about 1 cup of diced nectarines, applesauce instead of oil, added cinnamon and vanilla, and used half whole wheat/half all-purpose flour! They turned out great, except they stuck to the muffin wrappers a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajo263

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States