Beth's Peach-Nectarine Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
These muffins are delicous!To make them healthier I used applesauce instead of butter and 2 egg whites instead of 1 egg. I will make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I did what other people have suggested and used 1/4 cup of brown sugar and added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, and 1 tsp vanilla. I also used 3/4 cup of whole wheat flour. These are very tasty muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
I doubled recipe and used 2 peaches and added 1 tsp vanilla. TIP: Drop peaches in pot of boiling water and skin can easily be removed. I topped with brown sugar and walnuts. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
I made this with all peaches and tweaked it a bit like others had suggested...I used 1/2c white sugar and 1/4c brown sugar, added 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp nutmeg and these were delicious. My kids love them which is always a good thing! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
These muffins were horrible. I followed the recipe exactly and the muffins came out bland. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
The muffins were wonderful. I used only peaches, and used 5 of them - they are amazingly moist. This is the first time my son has been willing to eat peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
Yum, light and delicous, I added Mangos as well,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
This is an excellent recipe once a few adjustments have been made. I used some of the previous suggestions and added a couple of my own. Instead of 3/4 c. white sugar, I used 1/2 c. white and 1/4 c. brown sugar. I added 1 t. vanilla, 1 generous t. cinnamon and 3/4 t. nutmeg. I baked them in mini muffin cups for 13 minutes in the highest oven rack. It made 34 minis. Very moist and very peachy. I only had peaches so I used 3 medium peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
I was a little unsure on step #2 if I should add both the white and brown sugars or just the white sugar. I think I should have added both *duh*, so it was my fault these needed a little extra something. I did add 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon as someone else suggested, but it still wasn't "enough" flavoring in my opinion. And make sure to put enough brown sugar on the tops! I'll definately make these again, just experiment a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
This was very good, my kids and husband liked them as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States