Beth's Peach-Nectarine Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Loved this recipe. Made a slight change that was wonderful. I used French vanilla creamer in place of the mild and it added a light flavor that my family loved. Great with my family that doesn't eat fruit desserts much but the devoured these muffins. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xflatkds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by limegreenglo
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Delicious!! I used two barely ripe nectarines. I ended up having enough batter for 10 muffins, probably because my nectarines were big. The muffins are moist and flavorful, but not too sweet. My family members who don't go for my typical chocolate-filled creations loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I did follow the tips others provided: lowered white and added more brown as well as cinnamon. These muffins are so good!!!! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I made this recipe yesterday, and just loved it. I didn't have any peaches, though, so I had to double the nectarines in order to get a good fruity flavor. Even then, the recipe was a hit. I hope to make this for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beginningcooker

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I only had 2 super ripe nectarines on hand, so I used those. They hubby LOVED these. These were good, but even after halving the sugar they were still very sweet - I'd probably go down to a 1/4 cup next time when using really ripe fruits. I'd like to try this with the peach as written next time to see if it kicks up the fruit flavor a bit. This looked like another recipe that added the oil and egg to a 1 cup measure, then to fill the rest with milk - I was going to do it then didn't. Next time I will - I needed to add more milk as the batter was really thick without it. This took 22 minutes in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
We both really liked the muffins as the recipe was written. I think that the suggestion of adding some vanilla may be a good idea to make them even better than the awesome that they already were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I've made some slight changes like sprinkling the diced fruit with lemon juice, brown sugar and some brandy. I drained the fruit before blending it in the dough mix. It's a ver nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
These were a hit at work! I used all nectarines, doubled the recipe, and used half butter/half applesauce and half sugar/half sweetener. Per other users' suggestions, I added 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1/4 tsp. nutmeg, 1 T vanilla and a dash of ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I have made these several times since I saw this recipe a few weeks ago. Honestly, the best homemade muffin ever! I haven't had peaches, so I have just been using 2 nectarines per batch and they still turn out awesome! (Also I added in vanilla, pumpkin pie seasoning and cinnamon based on others comments)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Soooo yummy. I used 2 peaches because that's what I had. I also added a little cinnamon and about a 1/4 teaspoon of almond extract. I got 12 muffins, not 8. I am definitely making this again but might make it in a square pan instead of muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States