Beth's Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
These are quick, easy and especially DELICIOUS. The orange flavor is just right and not too strong. I now always check for cookie recipes from "Beth" because they are always exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
These are the best orange cookies I ever made. The frozen orange juice increase the flavor 100%. This orange cookie recipe will be the only one I will use from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
A lovely delicate orange cookie. Don't leave off the frosting! I'm tempted to use part butter the next time I make them but I know Beth must experiment before finalizing her original recipes so I suspect she tried that. Next "Beth" cookie to try is peanut butter. Our favs are your chocolate chips and snickerdoodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
My husband wrinkled his nose when I said I was making orange cookies. I carried one out to the pool for him to taste. A short time later I heard him make his way to the kitchen for more! The cake-like, orange scented cookies are wonderful and the frosting completes the treat. Thank you, Beth, for another heirloom recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
I work in a college setting. I made these cookies for some students 2 years ago for Christmas and now they are requested every year! People in the office ask me for the recipe all the time and I send them to this site. Great taste for something a little different and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
Very good cookie, good orange flavor even without the icing.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
The cookies were pretty good; they weren't impressive, but I'd consider baking them again. I recommend increasing the frosting by 25 or 50%, as there wasn't enough to frost all the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
This was a good cookie,very soft,but I also didn't have enough frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
Excellent, soft orange cookie. I used fresh orange zest for maximum orange flavor. I also used an orange-flavored cream cheese icing rather than the glaze; I love the richness of the cream cheese with these cookies. A wonderful change from the old standby cookie recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
These were very good! The recipe made a ton of cookies. Great for any fan of the orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Brookline, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States