Beth's Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
I enjoy these cookies. They are probably the best orange cookies I have ever eaten. I have made them for Christmas every year since I found them and everyone really loves the taste. They are sweet, so though I like them, I can never eat more then two at a time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Just like my Grandma used to make!! I was so excite when I found this recipe. My husband was ALSO excited and finished most of the cookies before Christmas! They are very moist. I added a little orange food coloring to the frosting and some more OJ concentrate for a "tangier" taste. And also, next time I would only make them a DAY before Christmas because they don't hang around long!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
This cookie is great. It is very soft and too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Excellent! I just made these yesterday and my "Cookie Monster" almost has them gone already, one day later! I too ran out of icing, but that was ok by my family they are great both ways! I can't wait to try your chocolate chip cookie recipe! Thanks Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
These cookies are amazingly good. I love them. They are soft, flavorful and delicious. In fact, I am giving this recipe to a couple of my friends so they can try it. Keep up the good work!!! One other thing...I don't understand why people said to double up on the frosting ingredients. I actually had the recipe scaled down to 36 cookies and I still had some left over. To anyone who is reading this, try these cookies!!!! You will love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
I made these for my Christmas cookie plates, and they're so delicious! The orange taste is refreshing and provides a nice contrast to all of the other chocolate treats I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
Wow! Yet another great cookie recipe from Ms. Segworth. I made a regular batch of cookies and put chocolate chips in half. Great either way. I doubled the recipe for the frosting (great recipe by the way) on the advice of others...not sure what they're doing with all that frosting as I had enough left over to paint my house. Again....great, GREAT recipes. Thanks Beth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
The cookies were delicious. I added 3/4 cup mini chocolate chips because I was looking for a chocolate orange cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This cookie turned out SO good. Very orangey tasting and smells like heaven. Had to triple the icing portion of the recipe. A very tasty soft cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
These were very good! The recipe made a ton of cookies. Great for any fan of the orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Brookline, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States