Beth's Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Fantastic recipe! The sage is a definite plus! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This is the same recipe I grew up on, only change is a mixture of beef, veal and pork was used. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Incredible! I always try the recipes "as is"at first. Although I made it as the recipe instructed I put a pack of Lipton Onion Soup Mix by accident because i usually make my meatloaf that way. The taste was awesome and the meatloaf was melt-in-your-mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Rick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lunenburg, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I can't thank you enough beth! I've been trying to find a meatloaf recipe for years that my husband loves! after trying your recipe, he said it tastes just like his grandmothers! thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Fantastic! We accidentally mixed the brown sugar and mustard into the meat mixture, but it gave it a great flavor and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was very good. My favorite from allrecipes is still Brown Sugar Meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I've never made meat loaf before and decided to try this recipe. So glad I tried this one for my first time! It is simple and delicious. I wouldn't change a thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
very delicious and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Finally a great meatloaf recipe! I didn't substitute or leave out any ingredient and it was full of flavor. I especially liked the ketchup glaze on top. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forked River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is my favorite meatloaf recipe, so moist and flavorful. It has the perfect ratio of wet to dry ingredients. I made just a couple of changes: omitted the sage, salt, and pepper, used italian seasoned breadcrumbs, and added about half of a packet of lipton onion/mushroom soup mix. I also leave out the dry mustard powder for the topping. I let sit for 10 minutes after cooking before slicing so all of the juices can redistribute. I serve this with mashed potatoes and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States