Beth's Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Thanks much, This is a very good meat loaf recipe, I adjusted a little -- never could cook anything as is. Added fresh local green pepper, replaced ketchup based sauce with some local home made spiced apple jelly, add grey poupon mustard and a little red wine vinegar, followed the recipe and put on last 10 minutes of cooking. (after draining the grease)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Kids loved it, very picky DH really liked it! And its pretty simple to throw together. I could make this one once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melamma
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was beyond simple to make. It took 5 minutes to prepare and put into the oven. My kids and hubby loved it! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Excellent recipe! Quick, easy and delicious. I also add a can of tomato soup to the ketchup to increase the amount a sauce for spooning over the meatloaf when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is my favorite meatloaf recipe, so moist and flavorful. It has the perfect ratio of wet to dry ingredients. I made just a couple of changes: omitted the sage, salt, and pepper, used italian seasoned breadcrumbs, and added about half of a packet of lipton onion/mushroom soup mix. I also leave out the dry mustard powder for the topping. I let sit for 10 minutes after cooking before slicing so all of the juices can redistribute. I serve this with mashed potatoes and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Finally a great meatloaf recipe! I didn't substitute or leave out any ingredient and it was full of flavor. I especially liked the ketchup glaze on top. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forked River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
very delicious and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I've never made meat loaf before and decided to try this recipe. So glad I tried this one for my first time! It is simple and delicious. I wouldn't change a thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was very good. My favorite from allrecipes is still Brown Sugar Meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Fantastic! We accidentally mixed the brown sugar and mustard into the meat mixture, but it gave it a great flavor and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States