Beth's Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I loved this recipe, my picky eaters ate it up. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I added Chlorizo sausage (1 lb) and green peppers to this and topped it with bacon.I added a 1/4 cup of honey bbq sauce to the topping. Very easy to make and was delcious...and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Qualls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Simple, tasty recipe. Best meatloaf ever. Added 1/2 cup of chopped bell pepper. and 1/2 tsp garlic powder. Sage really added to the overall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I doubled the recipe, and used half for meatloaf and half for meatballs. The meatballs cooked at 350 degrees for 15 minutes. Great! Made a mistake with the onion, and used the whole thing. Tasty! Had no black pepper, so used 2 TB of Frank's hot sauce. Can't taste it, either way. The mix was squishy, and kept pulling my rubber gloves off while I formed the meat balls or pressed the meatloaf into its pan (can't bear to touch raw meat with my bare hands!). Next time I make this, I will put the sauce on at the 40 minute mark so it stays moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Best meatloaf ever, quick and easy to prepare, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Didn't change a thing, this was excellant as is thank you beth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Marine
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
add two slices on american cheese in the middle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was a huge hit here. I used canned milk, fresh bread, 2 T dried minced onion, Season All, and added the ketchup glaze from the start. I baked this for a little over an hour and it came out perfectly. My husband remarked how this was the perfect texture for sandwiches (and he loves meatloaf sandwiches) so it is a man pleaser. No dicing, no chopping, and delicious. Thanks Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Family really enjoyed this recipe. They are normally not meatloaf eaters but they ate this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was pretty good. Wish I would have reserved some of the sauce to eat with the meatloaf as a dip instead of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlbennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States