Beth's Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This is the way my Mom used to make it. I made it exactly as written. On a side note, I prepared everything early in the day when the timing was more convenient for me, covered the meatloaf and the bowl of topping and kept it in the refrigerator until I was ready to put it in the oven. Then all I had to do was put it in the oven! Of course I had to make the sides too (instant mashed potatoes and brussel sprouts) but they went pretty easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Jenny Pardiwalla
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I'm originally indian and have never eaten meat loaf. . husband being American grew up eating meat loaf so I was for the first time going to make something I had never tasted. . 5 stats is less. . my husband's loved it. . the glaze the taste texture everything was perfect. . as for me. .I learnt something new. . added the photo for all first timers and to the person who wrote the recipe. . thank u ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Pardiwalla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This recipe is SUPER yummy! I wanted to cut back on the sugar (since there is already sugar in a lot of ketchup brands) so I actually only used 1 tablespoon of brown sugar, and it still came out delicious. I think next time I'll broil it or move it closer to the top of the over during the last 10 minutes after the sauce is applied because portions of the meatloaf that caramelized were extra good! I served this with oven roasted brussel sprouts and my boyfriend had 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaRose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
We have been using this same recipe for the last twenty-six years.my wife brought it with her when we got married, it was the one her mother used to make when she lived at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin W Shaffer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Very, very good. Used seasoned breadcrumbs instead of plain, added a packet of onion soup mix and reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp. Really liked the sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Easy and totally delicious. This is the very best meat loaf I have ever made. Followed the recipe and made no changes. An absolute winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Bonem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This recipe changed my mind about meatloaf! If mustard is not a desirable, I have substituted my favorite barbecue sauce for the Ketchup mixture. This reheats well, I make a 3lb meat loaf and we use it for a quick meal when we have to run off to the kids events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
It is really good. My husband loves it! I am always looking for a recipe that I like because I am a picky eater. Liked this one. I added Italian seasonings and used onion powder. Will do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This recipe was alright. Not one I'll try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia-Wade Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Did add table spoon of worchestershire/half green pepper/1/4 cup of sweet baby rays. Mixed all the ingredients with the burger put in oven for 45 minutes then placed six slices of cooked bacon and ketchup on top, put back in the oven 400 degrees for 15 minutes. Added the things Mom always put in. Should have tried the original but couldn't help myself. Thanks for the jump start to a great meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States