Beth's Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
We have been using this same recipe for the last twenty-six years.my wife brought it with her when we got married, it was the one her mother used to make when she lived at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin W Shaffer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Very, very good. Used seasoned breadcrumbs instead of plain, added a packet of onion soup mix and reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp. Really liked the sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Easy and totally delicious. This is the very best meat loaf I have ever made. Followed the recipe and made no changes. An absolute winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This recipe changed my mind about meatloaf! If mustard is not a desirable, I have substituted my favorite barbecue sauce for the Ketchup mixture. This reheats well, I make a 3lb meat loaf and we use it for a quick meal when we have to run off to the kids events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
It is really good. My husband loves it! I am always looking for a recipe that I like because I am a picky eater. Liked this one. I added Italian seasonings and used onion powder. Will do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This recipe was alright. Not one I'll try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Did add table spoon of worchestershire/half green pepper/1/4 cup of sweet baby rays. Mixed all the ingredients with the burger put in oven for 45 minutes then placed six slices of cooked bacon and ketchup on top, put back in the oven 400 degrees for 15 minutes. Added the things Mom always put in. Should have tried the original but couldn't help myself. Thanks for the jump start to a great meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I used italian-seasoned bread crumbs, cut back on the salt by half and added in a few more spices (onion powder, garlic powder, italian seasoning). I made no other changes. I baked this in my Perfect Meat Loaf Pan--my meat loaf took almost two hours to cook fully. Very quick meat loaf recipe that my family inhaled. I paired this with Ali's Potato Casserole and steamed broccoli. This made enough for one dinner and two sandwiches for lunches this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I made this for my bf and he loved it! The only change I made was to add a couple cloves of garlic to the sauce. Thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Licavoli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
My first attempt at meatloaf and even reheated it was awesome. I ended up not having the right amount of burger but still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pequot Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States