Beth's Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I've never made meat loaf before and decided to try this recipe. So glad I tried this one for my first time! It is simple and delicious. I wouldn't change a thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
very delicious and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Finally a great meatloaf recipe! I didn't substitute or leave out any ingredient and it was full of flavor. I especially liked the ketchup glaze on top. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forked River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is my favorite meatloaf recipe, so moist and flavorful. It has the perfect ratio of wet to dry ingredients. I made just a couple of changes: omitted the sage, salt, and pepper, used italian seasoned breadcrumbs, and added about half of a packet of lipton onion/mushroom soup mix. I also leave out the dry mustard powder for the topping. I let sit for 10 minutes after cooking before slicing so all of the juices can redistribute. I serve this with mashed potatoes and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Excellent recipe! Quick, easy and delicious. I also add a can of tomato soup to the ketchup to increase the amount a sauce for spooning over the meatloaf when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Thanks much, This is a very good meat loaf recipe, I adjusted a little -- never could cook anything as is. Added fresh local green pepper, replaced ketchup based sauce with some local home made spiced apple jelly, add grey poupon mustard and a little red wine vinegar, followed the recipe and put on last 10 minutes of cooking. (after draining the grease)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melamma
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was beyond simple to make. It took 5 minutes to prepare and put into the oven. My kids and hubby loved it! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I used onion powder rather than the chopped (picky kids and hubby!) and it was tasty. Was very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MurphyMom
Home Town: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Upton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Loved it so much! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Kids loved it, very picky DH really liked it! And its pretty simple to throw together. I could make this one once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a Paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States