Beth's Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Fantastic recipe! The sage is a definite plus! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This is the same recipe I grew up on, only change is a mixture of beef, veal and pork was used. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Incredible! I always try the recipes "as is"at first. Although I made it as the recipe instructed I put a pack of Lipton Onion Soup Mix by accident because i usually make my meatloaf that way. The taste was awesome and the meatloaf was melt-in-your-mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Rick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lunenburg, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I can't thank you enough beth! I've been trying to find a meatloaf recipe for years that my husband loves! after trying your recipe, he said it tastes just like his grandmothers! thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Fantastic! We accidentally mixed the brown sugar and mustard into the meat mixture, but it gave it a great flavor and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was very good. My favorite from allrecipes is still Brown Sugar Meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I've never made meat loaf before and decided to try this recipe. So glad I tried this one for my first time! It is simple and delicious. I wouldn't change a thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
very delicious and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Finally a great meatloaf recipe! I didn't substitute or leave out any ingredient and it was full of flavor. I especially liked the ketchup glaze on top. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forked River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is my favorite meatloaf recipe, so moist and flavorful. It has the perfect ratio of wet to dry ingredients. I made just a couple of changes: omitted the sage, salt, and pepper, used italian seasoned breadcrumbs, and added about half of a packet of lipton onion/mushroom soup mix. I also leave out the dry mustard powder for the topping. I let sit for 10 minutes after cooking before slicing so all of the juices can redistribute. I serve this with mashed potatoes and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States