Beth's Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I added Chlorizo sausage (1 lb) and green peppers to this and topped it with bacon.I added a 1/4 cup of honey bbq sauce to the topping. Very easy to make and was delcious...and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Qualls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Simple, tasty recipe. Best meatloaf ever. Added 1/2 cup of chopped bell pepper. and 1/2 tsp garlic powder. Sage really added to the overall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I doubled the recipe, and used half for meatloaf and half for meatballs. The meatballs cooked at 350 degrees for 15 minutes. Great! Made a mistake with the onion, and used the whole thing. Tasty! Had no black pepper, so used 2 TB of Frank's hot sauce. Can't taste it, either way. The mix was squishy, and kept pulling my rubber gloves off while I formed the meat balls or pressed the meatloaf into its pan (can't bear to touch raw meat with my bare hands!). Next time I make this, I will put the sauce on at the 40 minute mark so it stays moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Best meatloaf ever, quick and easy to prepare, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Didn't change a thing, this was excellant as is thank you beth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Marine
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
add two slices on american cheese in the middle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was a huge hit here. I used canned milk, fresh bread, 2 T dried minced onion, Season All, and added the ketchup glaze from the start. I baked this for a little over an hour and it came out perfectly. My husband remarked how this was the perfect texture for sandwiches (and he loves meatloaf sandwiches) so it is a man pleaser. No dicing, no chopping, and delicious. Thanks Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Family really enjoyed this recipe. They are normally not meatloaf eaters but they ate this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was pretty good. Wish I would have reserved some of the sauce to eat with the meatloaf as a dip instead of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlbennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Great meatloaf. Simple - perfect for my picky eaters. Substituted 1/2 pkg of onion soup mix for the onions and skipped the sage. Used 1.25 lb of lean ground beef and .25 lb of chuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States