Beth's Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Did add table spoon of worchestershire/half green pepper/1/4 cup of sweet baby rays. Mixed all the ingredients with the burger put in oven for 45 minutes then placed six slices of cooked bacon and ketchup on top, put back in the oven 400 degrees for 15 minutes. Added the things Mom always put in. Should have tried the original but couldn't help myself. Thanks for the jump start to a great meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I used italian-seasoned bread crumbs, cut back on the salt by half and added in a few more spices (onion powder, garlic powder, italian seasoning). I made no other changes. I baked this in my Perfect Meat Loaf Pan--my meat loaf took almost two hours to cook fully. Very quick meat loaf recipe that my family inhaled. I paired this with Ali's Potato Casserole and steamed broccoli. This made enough for one dinner and two sandwiches for lunches this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I made this for my bf and he loved it! The only change I made was to add a couple cloves of garlic to the sauce. Thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Licavoli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
My first attempt at meatloaf and even reheated it was awesome. I ended up not having the right amount of burger but still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilley75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pequot Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Instead of dry mustard used dijon mustard with a little lawry's seasoned salt mixed in. Original receipe great, just put a little "twist" to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Threw out all my other meatloaf recipes except the mexican loaf. Thank ou Beth,.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
better than rempel's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
tried this recipe, it is so very good, and oh my god no leftovers, the top glaze really brings out a good flavor with lean beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
The taste of this is really nice, but I don't use the 3/4 cup of milk. I did the first time I made it and it was way too much in my opinion, too mushy. The next time only used about 1/4 cup. That worked out much better. I always sneak in some extra nutrition by adding green pepper and carrot ground up in the food processor. No one is the wiser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhawksrule

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
My 14 year old son told me this was the best meatloaf I've ever made! :) The rest of the family nodded while stuffing their mouths with more ;) I modified the recipe to my Paleo diet by subsituting the breadcrumbs with coconut flour, used almond milk instead of dairy, and honey instead of sugar. Everuthing else I followed to the T and it was AMAZING! (I actually froze my loaf uncooked, so all I had to do was defrost in the sink and cook it after work...Perfection!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States