Beth's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
The most perfect, moist, thick, and delicious cookie ever!! reduced the time til about 8 mins for chewy cookies. also did 3 sticks butter, and 1 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp baking soda. was sensational!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
These cookies turn out very similar to the thick soft cookies you get in famous cookie stores. I just use regular shortening instead of butter flavored and they still turn out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hannah
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I used canola oil (2/3 a cup) in substitute for the shortening , but followed the rest of the directions as instructed. I cooked them for a little less than 9 minutes, and they came out perfect. Probably my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefBerta
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
It Was A GREAT Cookie ! My Only Problem With The Outcome Was That It Was A Little Too Salty For My Taste. I Didn't Add The Salt And Just A Pinch Of Baking Soda. Next Time I Know Not To Use Any To Avoid The Salt Taste. And Instead Of Using Chocolate , I Used White Chocolate For A More Sweeter Route. It Was Over All Very Soft And Chewy , It Took More Than 10 Minutes To Bake. I Baked It For At Least 15 Minutes Scared It Would Be Hard But Still It Was Soft And Chewy Even After Cooling ! I Would Recommend This To Anyone Who Has Never Made Cookies From Scratch ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I think that these are the best cookies I've ever had. I needed a recipe to make for some friends at school as payment, and I saw these and WOW!!! They were amazing! I'm sorry for those who didn't have the cookies turn out as most others' did. These cookies really are fantastic. The only thing I didn't do was use butter-flavored shortening. I used regular shortening instead. But wow. I love these things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I did like the taste, but they looked horrible. They were so thin. I sub. the egg for yogurt since I have a allergy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
These were really good definitely beats store bought :) I used mini chocolate chips because that's what I had and used brown sugar instead of white sugar (so omitted white and doubled brown sugar) makes them a little sweeter :) my 2-13 yr olds loved them!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I suggest adding 1/2 cup of milk to give it that chewyness and expansion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This is my favorite recipe. I never have shortening on hand so I subbed out for butter. These always turn out so chewy and good. Its weird how everyone is getting different results. My guess is the altitude. Here at 4500 ft they turn out perfectly chewy, crisp, and great flavor(with the addition of butter instead of shortening.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
My 9-year old son picked these out to make one Sunday afternoon - and enjoyed them very much! More of biscuit-like cookie and strongly suggest using the pecans (great meld of flavors). Do not overbake as they become rock-like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States