Beth's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
These particular cookies are great when they are first cooked, however, after they have been place in a plastic storage container they turn in to a very hard crunchy cookie. I took them out of the oven before they were completely done as to prevent this, but my only suggestion is to place a slice of regular sandwich bread in the container with them if you plan on storing them until they are cool. The bread will keep the cookies chewy and moist as long as they are in a covered container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
i subbed coconut oil for butter and shortening. Went with 1 1/3 coconut oil liquified and like 1/8teaspoon milk. Overall good solid recipe, even with the changes I made( its what I had on hand) the dough was perfect not dry and not sloppy. Made the balls a little bigger too just used my hand rather than a spoon. Cook time and temp for my oven was dead on too My better 3/4s LOVED THEM! Best cookies I made so far. Next time cutting the recipe, there was a lot of cookies... I got to give some away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goodrat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Wow, amazing cookies, my family were all pleased with the cookies, including me. Soft and chewy in the middle and deliciously crunchy on the outside. The dough did taste flowery at first but turned out to be just what the cookie needed! Again, amazing cookie and this is the only chocolate chip cookie recipe that I will ever be using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I didn't change the recipe at all-came out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I used the butter flavored shortening and will never use that again. It overwhelmed the cookie and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I was short 1/6 cup flour but I went with it. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
too sweet, too much vanilla, i didn't care for it, but the kids ate them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by shellina
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
My fav recipe yet. Makes a soft cookie if baked for 9-10 min. Makes about 3 dozen. I think it's the shortening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This was my first time ever making homemade chocolate chip cookies so I wanted an easy recipe that was sure to come out good. With a few tweaks this was that recipe! I halved the recipe and there was definitely too much flour. To remedy this I added approximately 2-3 Tbsp's of vegetable oil to the finished dough. Got a good arm workout but the dough turned out great! While preparing I also added approximately 1 Tsp cinnamon and 2 Tsp mayonnaise. The finished cookies are AMAZING! Now I just hope I can duplicate this next week for Santa! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I loved this cookie! I did however omit the shortening, added a tad extra butter, finely chopped pecans, dried cranberries, and cut down the salt. They took a really long time to cook through. I'd say 20 min per batch. I watched them closely and waited until the tops were nice and brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States