Beth's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I think it's a good basic chocolate chip cookie. I tried this reciepe instead of my normal pudding ones because I wanted to try something new. I added a third egg to the reciepe and with crisco if you add 2 tablespoons of water it makes it more buttery. I did this and I also added just a bit more vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
The only change I made was to add about 1/4 tsp Almond Extract. I don't know why other reviewers have said that the cookies are like a 'golf ball'. I baked them for 9 minutes and they came out AMAZINGLY. My husband and company loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Ive been baking for YEARS. This is the best cookie batch I have ever made. I always read reviews before starting. After reading the cookie turns out hard. I lowered the baking temp to 365 and bake for 10 min. I then let them cool on the pan for 5 min. Also melt the butter in microwave (only butter). I used a full teaspoon on dough on pan. Perfect chewy cookie. Oh and I added 1 cup semi chips and 1 cups white choc chips :) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
There are a lot of mixed reviews on this cookie... if your style is a cakey, dry, flour-tasting chocolate chip cookie then this is the recipe for you. I couldn't even get the ingredients to stick together enough to form a cookie on my pan. What a waste of ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I used all butter as suggested by some, and a heavy amount of Hershey's mini kisses to try and sweeten them up as suggested by others... The dough was still so thick I had to get my man to finish the mixing, they don't settle at all so I had clumps instead of cookies, and they tasted like flour biscuits with Hershey's kisses at best. I was thinking it would be impossible to make a dry, bland, choc chip cookie, but here's the recipe for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Absolutely delicious!! Didn't change anything and they turned ou perfectly, slightly crisp on the outside, chewy in the middle, and awesome flavor. My new go to chocolate chip recipe. I also HIGHLY recommend Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I have been looking for a great chocolate chip cookie recipe that wasn't as much work at the "Nieman's" recipe. This was even better! Have made them four times, and they have disappeared immediately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
These cookies are delicious! These are very chocolatey. Although, I didn't find them chewy. Mine were cakey. I don't know if I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My favorite chocolate chip cookies! I took others advise and added the mayo. I haven't tried them without it so I don't know the difference with or without the mayo. AMAZING! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I didn't like these much at all. I made the recipe exactly as written. They didn't seem to 'set' too well but more so stayed in the ball shape I put them in the pan....Not making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 654) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States