Beth's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
As another review suggested, I added 1 teaspoon of mayo to the recipe. That is the only the only modification I made, and, BOY, OH, BOY!, are these cookies delicious! I got 3 dozen large cookies from the batch and will have to make more before the day is over! Thanks for sharing, Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Whiting, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Cookies came out really good. Crisp on outside and a chewy inside. I did add an extra 1/2 cup chocolate chips in addition to the pecans. Used a large melon baller to scoop out dough. Cookies were uniform in size, hardly spread at all and I was able to get 87 cookies from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Sadly I cannot rate this cookie high. It was tasty, but it was much too hard & crunchy for my poor, old, aging baby boomer teeth. There was nothing at all soft about them, & I took them out of the oven when the tops were just barely no longer spongy soft on top, & at only 9-10 minutes cooking time. I'll most likely treat my bunnies to them, it will be good for their teeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady3kgt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Dartmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Fabulous!!!!!! these are my ideal cookies. They came out strange looking; they looked golden but other than that they looked exactly like they did when they were put in! they were still little balls. They were perfect other than that though, they were crispy and chewy. I would definitely disagree with the comment right before mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
My 13 year old son made these tonight and they were wonderful; nice and thick and chewy-yum! He's been searching for a recipe similar to the cookies served at his school and these seemed to fit the bill. He baked them for 10 mins and pulled them from the oven and put them immediately in the freezer. The whole family has loved them! (the only thing he changed about the recipe=1 C. choco chips and 1C m&m's and no nuts) Thanks for sharing this terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made these for me, my brother, and his friend. They thought they were great, but I found a few flaws. Number one: make sure that the size of the cookie dough is a little less than a tablespoon. I like big cookies so I used a little over and they turned out HUGE and took forever to bake. Number two: they were a little too sugary. I could actually feel that grains of sugar as I ate them. Still, I wouldn't exactly encourage someone to use this recipe but everyone has different tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Best cookies EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I don't know why these cookies got bad reviews because I thought they were wonderful. I didn't have cakey cookies like some others did and mine didn't stay in balls. My cookies spread just a bit and mine were done at 8 minutes in my convection oven. These cookies were everything you want in a chocolate chip cookie: soft and chewy inside with crispy edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Amazing!!!!! Best cookie recipe I have ever done!!!! Its a keeper!! The cookies come out so fluffy and don't flatten an run together!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Great recipe I made as recipe was written, no pecans though 375 for 10 minutes was perfect. Kinda crunchy on outside but yummy soft on the inside. Definately a keepee for my file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States