Beth's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I just made these cookies to take to neighbors and they turned out incredible! They look exactly like the picture, and taste fantastic!!!! Thanks for the recipe!! I did not put the shortening or the pecans and I put baking powder instead of baking soda, but everything else worked out perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Beth, these are absolutely the BEST chocolate chip cookies. I have made this recipe for several years and Thank You every time. So does everyone who I reluctantly share a few. I just ate 2 warm from the latest batch..YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Absolutely the best chocolate chip cookies I've made so far. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lyman, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Makes wonderful soft and chewy cookies! The secret is in the shortening...it prevents the cookies from flattening and gives them a rich texture. I followed to recipe exact, but used regular shortening instead of butter flavored as it was all I had in the pantry. I made larger cookies; 8 per cookie sheet. Be sure to mold the dough the way you want the cookies to look after baking, as they retain their shape and do no flatten. 5 stars and a tall glass of milk for these yummy chocolate chip cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I just tried this recipe and was kind of disappointed with it. It tasted more like a butter cookie than a chocolate chip cookie. It definitely needs more brown sugar. It should probably be 1 and a half cups brown sugar and 1/2C. of white sugar. I also used the suggestion of substituting baking soda with baking powder which did make it a fluffier cookie. I will continue my search for a good chocolate chip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out really dry, like chocolate chip crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
it was so good it tasted like heaven. i think it should be famous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I found this recipe to be amazing! Instead of 2 cups of choco. chips, I put one cup, and another of chopped Reese's! By the way I love peanut butter haha. Also, because the batter seemed very dry, I added an extra tablespoon of butter, and they turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
The best homemade chocolate chip cookies I have EVER made. I made this recipe and Crisco's recipe at the same time. These were the favorite by far in texture, taste, and appearance! Thanks Beth for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Oh My Gosh!! These are the BEST chocolate chip cookie I have ever made (and ever tasten). I gave so many out as Christmas goodies since they were so good. And also because the recipe makes so many, which was my fault for not looking. These can easily be made for diabetics by using Splenda white and brown sugar and sugar free chocolate chips. I have three friends that are diabetics so I am making a bunch for them next year. I will half my recipe for next year where I can make half of them sugar free. Thanks Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lamar, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States