Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
Great texture...needs more sugar. Add 1/2 cup and generous sprinkles on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
The muffins were moist and full of blueberries. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
Nothing could be easier and better! Lots of plump blueberries. I used frozen and kept the cup and a half frozen until ready to throw in the batter. I also used the larger baker's sugar for the top of the muffins. Thi8s put a nice brown crust on the top of the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
These are the best blueberry muffins. This is the exact recipe that I have been using for years except that my recipe called for 1/2 cup milk instead of the 1/2 cup buttermilk. I tried it with buttermilk and found that since nobody tasted the difference, why buy buttermilk unless you are going to use it for other recipes. I ended up throwing out the leftover buttermilk since the smallest container i could find was the quart size and i only needed 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
Not bad but not great...made eleven regular sized and the twelfth was small. Would put some lemon flavoring on top too next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
PERFECT! These are the most wonderful blueberry muffins in the world! I used non-fat milk instead of buttermilk and they came out fine! Very moist and cake-like. Thank you Lynn, I have found the perfect blueberry muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
I thought these were delicious and wonderfully easy muffins! A huge hit at Easter brunch. I topped with Sugar in the Raw to get the coated topping. Also substituted frozen for fresh bluberries due to availability. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
The name says it all! We have tried endless recipes for blueberry muffings and my husband pronounces this to be the perfect recipe - moist, just sweet enough. Never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
Not exactly low calorie, but very yummy! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
All i have to say is...........YUM, YUM, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States