Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I made these last weekend and followed the recipe exactly as written with the exception of home made buttermilk (milk & vinegar). These were fantastic! This is my new recipe for blueberry mufins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
these muffins were amazing and super moist. I used sour cream instead of buttermilk and threw in some straberries with the blueberries just to mix things up. The muffins were not out of ther oven two hours before they were half gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Just made these with fresh organic raspberries instead of blueberries. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Fantastic blueberry muffins. So easy and recipe halves very well. Substituted sour cream for buttermilk with great results. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duckiewhomp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
The flavor of these were good, but I must have done something wrong. My muffins didn't rise. They were flat and ran over the edges of my muffin tins. I have never made a muffin before that failed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This is my "go to" recipe for blueberry muffins. Works great at the high altitude in Colorado too. I'm going to try them with chopped up strawberries today instead of the blueberries. Update: We love them just as much using chopped strawberries instead of blueberries. I'm going to try the recipe today using peaches and will probably add a little cinnamon and nutmeg to enhance the peach flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellerbunch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Great recipes and super yummy muffins, 30 minutes was a little long, so I put them in for 20 and they were still a little crispy. Other then that, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
a good solid muffin recipe. Good texture/crumb & flavor. Not the best ever, but close. I recommend a topping of butter, flour & sugar to give more of that "bakery" look & feel if you like sugar/crumb toppings. Don't over bake, they dry out quickly. I baked both with & without liners, and as long as pan was well greased had no issues with sticking. I made large & minis, both turned out great. I used a combination of fresh, frozen & dried blueberries, and did not crush them- delicious! I will definitely make these again, but will also keep searching for the "ultimate" muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Yummy- these muffins are moist and perfect!! My kids loved them! The changes I made were using cherrys I had on hand and raspberry yogurt instead of milk, they turned out golden brown and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
OMG... I made these last night and they are perfect. I took them over to my Mom's house and everyone lovvvvvvvvvvvved them. I was proud to say that I made them from scratch. Thanks AuntLynnie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imwithpeedee
Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States