Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I rarely review recipes but this one was so good I couldn't resist. I made this recipe exactly as written. I did not add lemon or vanilla or anything else that would change the taste and then complain I didn't like the taste. These muffins were light and had just the right balance of sweet against the tartness of the blueberries. I used fresh pick from Maine blueberries. I'm not a very good baker but these were easy and soooo good that I will make them again & again. (PS I did make my own buttermilk using the proportions noted in another review here).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jollywolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
deli and quiet addictive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Excellent Recipe!! l wouldn't make any changes to this recipe. My family is going to really enjoy these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Very good recipe, I only used 1 cup of sugar and i added 1-1/2 Tbsp of chia seeds for nutritional value. I also made them a bit smaller so my recipe made 2 dozen. They turned out fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
omMMMMMMMMM (like omg but ending in a long delicious mmmmmmm) I only used 1 cup of sugar and I used frozen blueberries and a bit of frozen mixed berries for sweetness instead of mashed (but the rest were fresh). It made a nice purple cupcake/muffin. It tastes delicious!! I also used sour milk instead of buttermilk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddie_271

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christie
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I have used this recipe a few times now, I LOVE it and so do my co-workers. Haven't changed a thing to the recipe and comes out great! I've done the sugar on top and done some without, it comes out nice both ways. (I also used cherries instead of blueberries...i don't have a food processor, so i used my blender and it turned out nice.) Thank you AUNTLYNNIE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Watauga, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Yum! Best recipe I have found so far, and I think I can now quit looking. :-) I did not have any buttermilk on hand, so made my own with milk and white vinegar, also sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top before baking instead of just sugar. Whole family LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
These muffins were great! I used egg whites instead of eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
These were really good,making them a second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Stempkowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I made these yesterday and everyone loved them. I liked that they are not too sweet as some recipes tend to be overly sweet. I made a mixture of brown sugar and regular sugar for the topping and it turned out great! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dily2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States