Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
OMG; the very best Blueberry Muffins I have ever tasted.....let along made. My guests think I am the "Muffin Queen" now.....thanks much for sharing this recipe.....gave you all the credit..:) 5-Star!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
absolutely delicious!! don't change the recipe! My husband said so!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherri Eaton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Coffeyville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Caney, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I used some blueberries I had leftover in the freezer. I also added some vinegar to 1% milk to make buttermilk. I don't like using butter, so instead I used non-hydrogenated margarine. The muffins were so yummy! I love how the top was crunchy from the sugar. I will definitely be making more of these soon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Awesome! And, yes there was extra crumb topping. Didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Used atta instead of all purpose flour and these were very well received by the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
i made these muffins today and they were too good ! my picky husband loved them too.... this recipe is a keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Yummy. These were great and have become a family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I love these muffins! I added some lemons zest to the batter as I added the eggs and they were even better! I made them this way and brought them to a bake sale and they were gone quick! I've found these muffins are delicious even when using frozen (thawed) blueberries, obviously fresh are even better. I'm definitely keeping this recipe handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taricotta

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
The moist and tender crumb make these irresistible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is a great recipe. I have tried a few times to make bb muffins from scratch; only to be disappointed. Not this time. Delicious. Will definitely make these again. I did not have paper liners and did find them difficult to get out of the pan, but the flavor was worth it. I used frozen blueberries, which tasted great in the recipe, but I forgot to mix them with the 1/4 cup flour before adding. This may have contributed to my problems, but no matter -- these muffins are fabulous so will make this my standard recipe. The sugar on top creates a yummy crunchy crust - I love to sprinkle sugar on tops of any muffins for this effect. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B L

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States