Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Perfect! An awesome recipe, easy to follow and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaniceR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Crofton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Simply the best. I just got an e mail from my husbands boss, also. Saying that they are not too sweet, buttery and perfectly studded with wonderful blueberries. Great recipe and simple, just as it is written!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYLINK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I really wish I could rate this four and a half stars. It's ALMOST there. I cut the sugar back to one cup, added a tsp. of vanilla and used half blueberries/half blackberries. Really great muffin. The sugar topping made the muffins look like bakery muffins. I really didn't use a lot, just a tiny sprinkling over each muffin. Really, really good. I think adding a little lemon rind would really take these over the edge. NOTE: I actually baked these at 400* for about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
wow... these truly are the best I have ever made. I have been looking for years for a great homemade blueberry muffin that is more cake like than old fashioned muffin like. This is it! Lite and fluffy... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Good recipe. I halved the recipe and made 6 regular muffins. They only needed to be in the oven for 21 minutes. I like my muffins a little on the sweet side, so, I next time I will ensure my blueberries are relatively sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
These muffins are awesome! I make them for my boyfriend every chance I get. He loves them too! :) I make 6 large muffins and add a few more blueberries and they turn out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Did jumbo muffins- used oil and sour milk, vanilla and frozen blueberries and they came out really well. Maybe add a spark of lemon rind next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
OMG; the very best Blueberry Muffins I have ever tasted.....let along made. My guests think I am the "Muffin Queen" now.....thanks much for sharing this recipe.....gave you all the credit..:) 5-Star!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
absolutely delicious!! don't change the recipe! My husband said so!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherri Eaton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Coffeyville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Caney, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I used some blueberries I had leftover in the freezer. I also added some vinegar to 1% milk to make buttermilk. I don't like using butter, so instead I used non-hydrogenated margarine. The muffins were so yummy! I love how the top was crunchy from the sugar. I will definitely be making more of these soon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States