Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
These muffins are awesome! I make them for my boyfriend every chance I get. He loves them too! :) I make 6 large muffins and add a few more blueberries and they turn out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Did jumbo muffins- used oil and sour milk, vanilla and frozen blueberries and they came out really well. Maybe add a spark of lemon rind next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
OMG; the very best Blueberry Muffins I have ever tasted.....let along made. My guests think I am the "Muffin Queen" now.....thanks much for sharing this recipe.....gave you all the credit..:) 5-Star!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
absolutely delicious!! don't change the recipe! My husband said so!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherri Eaton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Coffeyville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Caney, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I used some blueberries I had leftover in the freezer. I also added some vinegar to 1% milk to make buttermilk. I don't like using butter, so instead I used non-hydrogenated margarine. The muffins were so yummy! I love how the top was crunchy from the sugar. I will definitely be making more of these soon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Awesome! And, yes there was extra crumb topping. Didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Used atta instead of all purpose flour and these were very well received by the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
i made these muffins today and they were too good ! my picky husband loved them too.... this recipe is a keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Yummy. These were great and have become a family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I love these muffins! I added some lemons zest to the batter as I added the eggs and they were even better! I made them this way and brought them to a bake sale and they were gone quick! I've found these muffins are delicious even when using frozen (thawed) blueberries, obviously fresh are even better. I'm definitely keeping this recipe handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taricotta

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States