Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very nice texture. Moist. Not too sweet. All flavours harmonious. It was GREAT as is but I LOVE blueberries and would even double the amount next time. But made exactly as directed they are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinasvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These are good, but not the best we've had. We really like the sugar topping and the burst of blueberry flavor. I used paper liners, so I had no problem with them sticking. Mine were done in 23 minutes, so be sure to check on them before the 30 minutes. Overall, we enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Made these as written and ended up with flavorless and dry muffins. Very disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This recipe really is "the best of the best" - WOW! Absolutely delicious, and so easy. I'm forwarding it to my daughter so my grandsons, age 10, can make them. I LOVE the fact that it only makes 12 - there are only two of us, and just so much room in the freezer. As for Renee's overflowing muffins, could she have forgotten the baking powder? I was concerned, as I filled the muffin cups, that it would be too much, but it worked out perfectly, a few quite tall, but none running over. And Tricia Jaegar's problem of the muffins sticking to the pan: the recipe says to spray the top of the muffin tin with non-stick coating, AND LINE WITH PAPER LINERS. (I do symathize with her, having it happen in a clean oven). Thanks for a great recipe, Lynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I have never been moved to write an unfavorable review before...but this recipe ended up a true kitchen disaster! I don't know what I did wrong because I followed the instructions exactly! But my muffins overflowed while baking, made a mess in my (freshly cleaned!) oven, and nearly set off my smoke alarm. On top of that, they turned out flat! :( Reader beware!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Great muffins! I used frozen wild blueberries (rinsed). Omitted the extra 1/4 C flour that coated the berries. Even though I coated the tin with spray they still stuck and were hard to get out, next time I'll make sure I use paper cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Perfect! I made mini muffins (32 total) and they were delicious. I subbed the buttermilk with lemon yogurt and reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup. I used 1-1/2 cups blueberries total. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Excellent muffins, I've made this twice already and my family keeps asking for more. They are easy to do and taste great. I recommend this to anybody who loves blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria_gza

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This wasn't the BEST blueberry muffin I ever had but still pretty good. I didn't have quite a full pint of blueberries but didn't notice a lack of them in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Very good - Can't quite give it 5 stars, as I'm looking for the very best of the best Blueberry Muffin recipe to give that to. I agree with 'nonsuchbaker' - these muffins are a bit too flat on top. Sprinkle a bit of cinnamon on top with the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States