Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
So easy, so yummy. I have made these many, many times (exactly as written). They're my household's favourite muffins. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Makes 24 muffins regular sized, not 12. Also, way too buttery for me and a bit too sweet. I would cut at least 2 T of the butter out and the sugar to 1 C at most. Also, I would cook until tops are golden brown since they never sprang like the instructions say. Like the amount of blueberries. The muffins are good enough to eat, but not my opinion of”the best”.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
We made them yesterday, best homemade we've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I replaced the buttermilk with cream and a tablespoon of lemon juice just because that's what I had on hand. It may have been because of this alteration but they also only took 20 minutes to bake to the brown side of golden. There was also leftover batter so the whole batch was enough for 16 smallish muffins. Next time I think it would be fine to fill the cups to the top to make 12 because I did not have any of them sink. Man, oh man, they are delicious! I think these are the best blueberry muffins I have ever had. The outsides were a little crispy and brown and sweet and the inside was fluffy and light. I say that in the past tense because they are all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
These are the best muffins I've ever made. My family really enjoyed them. I added vanilla and next time I think I will add 1 tsp. lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
My family and I loved this recipe! It is a keep for sure. The buttermilk really adds a lot to this muffin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I have been looking for a great blueberry muffin recipe and after a few tweaks I have found it! I add some cinnamon and vanilla and then did some butter, brown sugar and flour for the tops. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AlmondJoy
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This recipe turned out to be delicious! I substituted half of the white sugar with truvia and they turned out just fine. Some people thought the muffins were burnt because I dusted the tops with truvia and cinnamon. Also, my muffins were ready in 25 minutes, and the next time I make these I might add more than the suggested amount of blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlmondJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
YUM! I added 1 tsp of vanilla extract and 1 tsp lemon extract, and used brown sugar to sprinkle on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolekrystyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Don't think I've ever flopped muffins before, but did with this recipe. Turned out flat. Good flavor though. Maybe a little too much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States