Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Excellent! These muffins came out of the oven a few minutes ago and we are already devouring them. I followed the recipe exactly and everyone loves them. This will be my go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Great recipe! Added 1/2 c. mashed banana. Might add vanilla next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
These were excellent! I had about 3 cups of blueberries to use and these were absolutely perfect. I like the idea of smashing some of the berries and leaving some whole. The crispy sugar top is exactly perfect. This will be my blueberry muffin recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I did substitute some of the regular flour for spelt flour. The muffins spread out on the top instead of rising, and were very difficult to get out of the muffin tin without falling apart. The flavor was just ok. They were overly crumbly and fell apart. They were also somewhat dry. I find this muffin recipe to be much more delicious. http://allrecipes.com/recipe/blueberry-oat-muffins/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MDalton
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
It is a great recipe , I bought 3x5 loaf pans ! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
These were the BEST blueberry muffins ever. All my oldest son could say the entire time he ate them was "wow, wow, wow" and my youngest kept saying "mmm, mmm, mmm" Personally, I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe! This is my new go to muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Delicious, but a little sweeter than needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
These were moist and the taste was excellent!. I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beach City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I love these muffins and my family did too considering there are only a few left after our breakfast. I decreased the sugar to 1 cup since my berries were sweet and I didn't mash up any of the berries since mine were frozen. I only sprinkled the tops with 1 tbsp sugar. I did add in vanilla extract and lemon extract as a personal preference. These baked up tall and fluffy. Thanks for my new favorite blueberry muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for Blueberry Muffins. I use self rising flour and reduced baking powder to one tsp. Bake with fan forced 190 deg cel for 15-18 mins. Tried recommended 190 conventional oven bake for 30 mins, the muffin did not rise as beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States